Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
225 N Wabash Ave At Wacker
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 9 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect, walking distance to almost everything and directly across the street from the Riverwalk. Coffee and tea in the morning in lobby a nice touch; free WiFi as Kimpton Karma member.
Needs some upkeep on wallpaper, baseboards etc. by elevator area on each floor - looks kind of beat up and mars an otherwise well-kept appearance.
Couple
Bartt from Eagan, MN
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel and room was everything we expected. Staff was excellent and helpful. River view room was worth the extra money. There were absolutely no surprises. Everything on website was as stated. Room was actually better than the picture shown.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice RoomsNice LocationFriendly Staff
Parking Fee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and staff was great.
We came with family so we booked 3 rooms. One of the rooms the main light between the beds didn't work and the toilet ran all night. With all 3 rooms you could hear the elevated train going by all night. We had to turn on white noise to sleep.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Earl Park, IN
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, OH
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Most comfortable bed ever! !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location just South of the river. Less than a block away from the "L", walking distance to all the hot spots like Michigan Ave, Navy Pier,etc... Very helpful staff that went up and above when we had any questions! Wonderful Hotel!
Nothing we didn't like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jie from North Haven, CT
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice location. Restaurant is pretty good.
Fitness center too crampy.
Couple
Michael from Chicago, IL
June 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The decor is rather eclectic, and has a unique feel.
I did not like the room. The second and third floors are very close to street level, and the busy traffic outside, as well as street lights, was very annoying. Not worth the price/star level.

Hotel is fine if you get lucky and end up on high floor away from street noise and lights. But their supposedly "great view of the river" is mostly concrete unless you end up way up high. Even $----/night for a standard room apparently didn't qualify for such an amenity, so I'd be very cautious with this booking.

Reviews of Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.