Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
225 N Wabash Ave At Wacker
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 7 of 182 hotels in Chicago
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 25, 2015
1.0
Location is great
The room was tiny and the view was horrible, facing a building on the 4th floor. The bathroom was very old and needs an upgrade, the walls are thin and could hear people next-door and a crying baby.

The room was tiny and the view was horrible, facing a building on the 4th floor. The bathroom was very old and needs an upgrade, the walls are thin and could hear people next-door and a crying baby.

Group Traveler
Brian from Hurst, TX
August 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Proximity, free coffee and nice room
Got a scratch on the car from the valet aervice
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite City, IL
August 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is beautiful, staff is friendly, welcoming, accommodating. The location is great. Overall, great experience. I will definitely stay again.
Lobby is a bit small, but comfortable. Not much to dislike about this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Creek, WI
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendliness of staff and clean room
Parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Atkinson, WI
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, service.
1) One of two elevators was out of service.2) Interior design of room not to my taste.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great. The room and hotel was very clean, great service and friendly stuff, located in one block away from Michigan Ave.
Room is small.
Couple
Mallorie from Carmel, IN
August 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
There was picketing out front on our arrival but the staff handled that well. They forgot my bacon with my first morning room service
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wood Dale, IL
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Only one elavator was working so we ended up using the stairs. Would have been nice to know before booking.
Lashanna from Chesapeake, VA
July 31, 2015
Location
Couple
James from Seaville, NJ
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Had problems with the toilet but the hotel switched our room
Reviews of Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.