Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
225 N Wabash Ave At Wacker
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 11 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ngoc from Austin, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and nice. My friend mentioned to the front desk that we were there to celebrate my birthday that weekend and we came back to the room that night to find a piece of cake and vouchers for drinks at the bar.

The location is great! Walking distance to Magnificent Mile and only about 5 minutes walk to the nearest train.

Couple
Tanya from Downers Grove, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect.
For a 4 Star I was a little underwhelmed. We were not able to check-in on time. None of the rooms were ready at 3pm, we couldn't get into our room until about 4pm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waunakee, WI
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryland Heights, MO
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel is its best part.
Parking charges were huge, also they did not took care of my car for just 2 hours after check-out. I had to pay 30$ extra for just 2 hours.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beloit, WI
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
friendly and helpful staff. free coffee and tea in the morning.
they charge for wifi. the rollaway bed was shabby and uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trevor, WI
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff went the extra yard. Richard Printed documents for us at front desk.

Great location( just off Michigan ave and friendly staff!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel upgraded us to a suite which was spectacular! All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The location wasn't as close as to the Loop/Millennium Park as we had hope.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly, quiet room, free wine and coffee
Parking = $52/night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
May 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Easy walk to everything!
Construction going on next door until very late evening. My room had a view of the construction site. No fault of the hotel, though. Room a little on the small side, but okay for just two of us.

Check-in and check-out super simple. Staff over-the-top friendly. My first experience at a boutique hotel. Would definitely return here.

Reviews of Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg