Hotels in Chicago

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
225 N Wabash Ave At Wacker
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 13 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Francisco from Key Biscayne, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk service and attention. Nice room, perfect location for me.
No

Nice bed, internet is not free but they'll give it to you if you become a member of their frequent user program. I didn't know they were part of a hotel group, so now I have a new option to stay in certain cities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from La Grange, IL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of it! Comfort, pleasant and helpful staff, perfect location, awesome bed/pillows, great bathroom, beautiful beds (love the headboards), great restaurant attached, beautiful view. Loved the enormous window bench and cute perch!
NOT A THING! WE LOVED IT ALL!

From pulling up to the valet, the whole experience was one of top customer service and joy. Every point of contact was beyond just pleasant. Everyone was so personable and caring. The room was EXACTLY as promised and pictured except for the window bench, which was huge not JUST a bench. I cuddled in there with my girls, drawing the curtains, and we read and read and looked out over the river. The bed was so comfortable that I just melted off to sleep. Thanks to the hotel for having great running route maps on their site...it was easy to get to the lakefront and enjoy a long run as the sun was rising. The location made it easy to see and share so much of the city with our kids. We actually walked to places. Another favorite was Ericka, at the front desk, she really made sure this was a memorable trip. Frances (sp?) at the front desk, was also just so sweet. The whole staff, really just so friendly and helpful, they just put you in a vacation state of mind. Thanks! We can't wait to return! ...read more

Group Traveler
Merina from St. Paul, MN
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location were great, only two blocks from Millennium Park.
Loved mostly everything about this hotel, but the daily parking rate is ridiculous $56/d. To be honest, it would normally deter me from coming back to a hotel but I liked this place enough that I would come back. Wish they could do smthg about the rate.
Business Traveler
Chunhui from Spokane Valley, WA
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location.
The male front desk staff was very aloof during my check-in and made zero eye contact, feels like he tried to make sure I realize that I was not welcome, most likely because I booked the reservation through Priceline.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Newark, DE
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

You could not get a better location. Step outside the front door and it will blow your socks off.

Business Traveler
Scott from South San Francisco, CA
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is within walking distance of the Lake/Grand Blue Line train stop from O'Hare.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Minneapolis, MN
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nice fitness center. Appreciated the refrigerator, robes, and yoga mat in the room.
Very loud party in the next room with little sound proofing between rooms. Pricing was not at all transparent. Promoted on Priceline as a special rate but then there was a significant up-charge to have 2 beds. Felt like a "bait and switch".

Furthermore the "up-charge" to have 2 beds wasn't even reflected on the bill. I was verbally told I would have to pay this when I checked out. Staff was not helpful in resolving this issue - they basically took an "it's not our problem" approach. Most disappointing experience using Priceline to date.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Malden, MA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The boutique hotel is not for everyone, but every need was met by the hotel and the additional touches (requesting a goldfish in the room) made it that much more special.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Germain En Laye, France
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location near bus and subway stations, many bars and restaurants around, not far from Millenium Park and the lake.
Couple
Jeannette from Ottawa, Canada
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg