Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel in Baltimore

# 4 of 59 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 519 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was spectacular. Three hours after check out I realized I had left my wallet and my Moms envelope with money in the room safe, and it was not locked. I called Hotel Monaco and the head of house keeping went to my room found it and brought it to me
To far from Inner Harbor. It was to hard for my Mom to walk that far.
Couple
Samantha from Germantown, MD
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful old grand architecture and really friendly staff
Couple
Cheryl from Grove City, OH
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Omaha, NE
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff very friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room for free to a suite with bunk-bed and Xbox (and selection of games) since we had an 8-year old. Spacious rooms, great amenities, bar, microwave, fridge and beautiful hotel in middle downtown.
PARKING. They offer $28 per day hotel valet parking or park across street for $15 per day. Wifi is free only when you sign up for loyalty program.
Couple
Brian from Boynton Beach, FL
December 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was very nice spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed.
The OUTRAGEOUS price of parking. $38.00 a night for one vehicle
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wine/food happy hour in lobby. Room service food was the best I've ever had at a hotel.
Business Traveler
Rose from East Hartford, CT
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The history, the pleasant and helpful staff, the environment was very welcoming
Had to wait an hour and 20 minutes for a blow dryer.
Business Traveler
Kerry from Edmonton, Canada
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable clean hotel.
Some noise from the street,
Business Traveler
Richard from Saugus, MA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The building entrance is beautiful. The room was really nice. High ceilings and nice finishes.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewod, NJ
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotel staff was very friendly. Wie service in the evening was nice. Coffee in the morning was nice.
The water temperature in both the sink and shower was only warm at best and the poor water pressure only added to the discomfort of taking a shower in both the evening and morning. Even after reporting this to guest services, the situation continued.
Reviews of Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Baltimore, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg