Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
212 West Crockett Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio in San Antonio

# 2 of 311 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Phillip from Port Neches, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent service
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was truly extraordinary. Requests were met with a smile and expectations exceeded. I loved the coconut water so much and the bellman (!) printed me off a recipe and handed it to the next time he saw me.
My only gripe about the room is that the toiletries were very sub-par and the shower head in of itself was standard for a 3-star, and it had calcification which made water spray everywhere. This was noted in both rooms.

I want to give this place a 10 so bad! I just cannot though. The room we were initially given faced a wall and barely got any sunlight into the room. For a $---- nightly charge + a $35 valet parking service I certainly expected more being that the hotel is in San Antonio. To say I was perturbed is an understatement. While the hotel was booked for the first night, they happily accommodated my request to be moved and gave us a corner city view. They have the most gorgeous rooms overlooking the Riverwalk with balconies and bistro tables (hello, lazy brunch!), but with kids, we had to get a double. I do believe they're mostly, if not all kings, unfortunately. Our second room, the largest of the two, was a corner double. It had modern, but elegant furnishings (think Restoration Hardware), a giant whirlpool tub (no really, I could have drown!) which we took full advantage of after a day at Six Flags, and a Nespresso machine which kept me going. The glass jars of q-tips and cotton balls were a nice touch in the bathroom. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room and layout
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from Austin, TX
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly, clean, location. More importantly, VERY ACCOMMADATING
Couple
Philip from Glengary, WV
April 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Located right on Riverwalk, very quiet, excellent staff attentiveness, luxurious accommodations.
Can't think of anything other than price but feel we got all we paid for.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
relaxing, even without adding extra spa featureswas beyond our expectations
it rained
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful interior of hotel, and rooms. Service was very friendly. Rooms (especially the bed) were very comfortable. The gym was excellent. Location was perfect for accessing the River Walk, restaurants, and shops.
As is the case with nicer hotels in a downtown area, valet parking was expensive ($35/day) and the closest nearby self parking was a block away @ $16/day. No fridge for drinks/leftovers. Breakfast roomservice was expensive and food was mediocre.
Couple
Zachary from Holcomb, KS
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was extra helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and luxurious. Great location on the River Walk.
Couple
David from Houston, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bathroom tub was large and jetted. The poster bed was comfy. The breakfast was tasty and the service prompt. I was quite happy with the place.
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
November 18, 2014
10.0
The staff and the spa were amazing; nothing like being pampered and taken care of.
Would have liked to have faced the riverwalk, but not that big of a deal

We came here for our anniversary and it was a wonderful pick; their sister hotel across the river seemed too open and too many families. This is a romantic hotel with everything you need to enjoy yourself. Staff is willing to help with anything and do so quickly. We don't get to go on vacation (especially to nice places like this) much, but this was worth every hard earned penny. Loved it and my wife hasn't stopped talking about how much she enjoyed herself. Will be going back again next year! ...read more

Reviews of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.