Mojave Lodge

Mojave Lodge in Mojave

Mojave Lodge

Mojave Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2145 Highway 58
Mojave, CA 93501

Hotel Guest Rating for Mojave Lodge in Mojave

# 4 of 9 hotels in Mojave
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mojave Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mojave Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mojave Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dave from Grass Valley, CA
December 2, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
the bathroom smelled like mold the ceiling above the shower is falling down from the room above it leaking the drywall below the sink is damaged and has black stuff like mold it has a hole in the drywall with a paper towel in it.

when telling the man at the desk about the bathroom he said he would have his man look at it. I told him I wanted a different room he would not give me a different room I should have got my money back and gone to a different hotel. When the room has black on the wall and smells like mold it is most likely mold have pictures of the bathroom. The tv remote had no back to keep the battery in it. The dresser was broken the drawer is missing. ...read more

Couple
Garrett from San Diego, CA
August 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
You can't get much cheaper than this. And for good reason.
It's a 1 star hotel, if all you need is to sleep somewhere aside from the street that's what this place is for. Don't expect anything special.

It served it's purpose and was really really cheap. Mission accomplished.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Visalia, CA
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was next to a public park that had a small water park.
The hotel was not kept up. There was trash throughout the property. There were broken windows,broken AC Units, and other random broken items strewn about the property.Room dirty; crumbs on the carpet,in the refrigerator,hair in linens,stained walls,etc.

This was our last scheduled stay on our road trip to Houston Tx and back from California. We had no problems with any of the other hotels we stayed at, as we did with this one. After seeing the condition of this hotel we chose not to stay here. We Were not offered an apology and were reluctantly given a refund. This hotel was dirty and has poor customer service. This establishment needs to invest some of their earnings into their business. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzan from Nlv, NV
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location
Our wake up call was 1 hour late, and there was no coffee or doughnuts in the am as promised.

The room smelled like it had been previously a smoking room or one that had been smoked in in its past years of use. The bath tile needs grout and caulk repair in the tub/shower.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel has reliable wireless internet
The bedsheets were dirty

Good location, inexpensive, and reliable wireless internet. Sheets were dirty and heater and air conditioning didn't work.

Couple
Darryl from Hailey, ID
February 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location to the freeway
The room was small, dirty, had no garbage can,dressor was broke and didnot want to sit in tub.
Solo Traveler
Doris from Emporia, KS
November 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet and I liked the way I was greeted and checked in a timely manner.
No
Couple
Jan from Anchorage, AK
October 18, 2011
Couple
7.0
Convenient, easy to find.
Little care or upgrades in quite a while.

Ratty, but it serves the purpose if you're tired.

Business Traveler
Marc from Poway, CA
October 27, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
Location in downtown Mojave was excellent and it was not close to the main train tracks that go through town.
Older, non-modernized property and dark.
Couple
Nicole from Toledo,OH
April 7, 2010
Couple
6.0
Free wireless Internet access
Felt uncomfortable in the room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. That's about the only positive thing I could say about the motel. The non-smoking room smelt like smoke. I don't think the room was dirty, but it felt like it would be dirty. In addition, I booked the room online a two days in advance only to find that the prices were a little bit cheeper on site.

Reviews of Mojave Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mojave Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg