Hotels in Lawrenceburg

Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg

Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg

Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1000 East Eads Parkway
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Hotel Guest Rating for Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg in Lawrenceburg

# 3 of 3 hotels in Lawrenceburg
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, OH
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Bed was terrible. Burn marks in carpet in non smoking room. Road noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, IN
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. There was a shuttle bus available to take us to the nearby casino. The king suite was very nice and clean, with a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable, and there was a complimentary breakfast. Very nice hotel.
The pillows could have been firmer. Since the pool was right by the lobby, there was a strong chlorine smell.
Group Traveler
Suzanne from Warsaw, KY
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location to Hollywood Casino
TV didn't work the entire time I was there, internet was down had problems checking in.

No coffee in the morning, was out and when I asked if there was more I was ignored.. Very close to Hollywood though, so if your looking for a cheap 1/2 way clean place then you may consider this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, IN
January 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Woke up with my hand bleeding...went to the bathroom and seen place on hand where blood was coming out..went back to the bed and pulled sheets back with bugs..long story short they have bedbugs..took some down to the receptionist...we left.suitcase and

all...they was suppose to have refunded the room and all the stuff left in the room...as of today they charged us for the room and charged us for the amout that should have been refunded...our bank has now stepped in for damages that were charged..which the mgr. ended up hanging up on our banker...very much disgusted with the whole thing..

Couple
Brandy from Indianapolis, IN
January 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Union, OH
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The space in the room lots of room.
Not well taken care of. The door was hard to close and open due to the door was off level. I had to push it through the carpet I wont be back.

I have never had a bad stay with Priceline this one was bad.

Group Traveler
Derrick from Huntsville, AL
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
leaving
We had to change rooms 3 times, and even then the room still wreaked of smoke. We found a bed bug in one of our suitcases and told the front desk about it, and they acted as though that never happens. Will never stay in a place like that again!!!

I was very disappointed overall. It looked very nice on the outside, and the foyer was beautiful. We had four rooms with our group and every room was switched multiple times and smelled like smoke, the staff was not overly friendly and acted as though we were the problem. The bed bug problem was the last straw and if we had not paid for this in advance through priceline, we would have gotten our money back and left the first day!! We were stuck and that is a very frustrating place to be in. Priceline will not refund the money and the hotel knows that and doesn't offer anything to compensate for all the inconvenience anyway! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntley, IL
November 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Very old, needed updating. Did not feel clean.

Would not return.

Senior Travelers
Wendell from New Brighton, MN
November 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
location and ease to get in and out
We didn't need a suite - the price was a bit more than necessary for what we wanted

Great comfort and great breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Monroe, MI
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, HD TV's, free wifi.
You can hear the truck on the highway at night, some of them are rude enough to use jake braking at night. Request a room on the back side and this would not be a problem.

I doubt that there is a nicer property for this star level in the area. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg