Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg

Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg in Lawrenceburg

Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg

Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1000 East Eads Parkway
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Hotel Guest Rating for Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg in Lawrenceburg

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lawrenceburg
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesville, NC
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lobby and pool areas were decent. The breakfast was okay. No problems with the staff.
The room was very dirty and not maintained acceptably. The carpet was horribly stained and our sheets had hair on them. The room was non smoking, but smelled like it had been smoked in. The mattresses were very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Cleanliness is the most important requirement in a hotel room, and the room that I had at this hotel did not meet even the most minimal expectations. The carpet in our room was dirty and had stains all over. The room felt run down and needed to be updated. The common areas, however, seemed like they had been updated and were kept up. The hotel had an indoor pool and a free continental breakfast which was about average. Due to the cleanliness of the room, I could not recommend this hotel to anyone. At the very least, this hotel needs to replace the carpets and the mattresses. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharon, OK
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked having the outlets by the bed.
The beds were not comfortable and the staff was a little rude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean with lots of amenities.
Hotel was excellent. Surprised it is only a 2 Star.

Affordable and clean with a friendly staff. Looks to be newly remodeled or very well-maintained.Highly recommend.

Couple
Sandra from Fort Myers, FL
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. Nice room, our dog stayed for free, and the hot breakfast everyday was wonderful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, OH
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Bed was terrible. Burn marks in carpet in non smoking room. Road noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, IN
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. There was a shuttle bus available to take us to the nearby casino. The king suite was very nice and clean, with a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable, and there was a complimentary breakfast. Very nice hotel.
The pillows could have been firmer. Since the pool was right by the lobby, there was a strong chlorine smell.
Group Traveler
Suzanne from Warsaw, KY
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location to Hollywood Casino
TV didn't work the entire time I was there, internet was down had problems checking in.

No coffee in the morning, was out and when I asked if there was more I was ignored.. Very close to Hollywood though, so if your looking for a cheap 1/2 way clean place then you may consider this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, IN
January 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Woke up with my hand bleeding...went to the bathroom and seen place on hand where blood was coming out..went back to the bed and pulled sheets back with bugs..long story short they have bedbugs..took some down to the receptionist...we left.suitcase and

all...they was suppose to have refunded the room and all the stuff left in the room...as of today they charged us for the room and charged us for the amout that should have been refunded...our bank has now stepped in for damages that were charged..which the mgr. ended up hanging up on our banker...very much disgusted with the whole thing..

Couple
Brandy from Indianapolis, IN
January 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Modern Inn & Suites - Lawrenceburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg