Moda Hotel

Moda Hotel in Vancouver

Moda Hotel

Moda Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
900 Seymour Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 3L9

Hotel Guest Rating for Moda Hotel in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moda Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Moda Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moda Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the downtown convenience, and economic rates. The hotel has an excellent wine bar, sports bar and superb Italian dining room. The staff are discrete, accommodating and knowledgeable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oliver, Canada
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenient location, friendly staff.
Had reversed my names and didnt have my reservation at first. Parking is down the street in a different building. My room had a funny smell, kind of an old not dirty but not a really clean smell.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Squamish, Canada
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It's a bit loud, even from the fourth floor. Surrounded by busy streets. Bring earplugs or ask for your own from the front desk!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Hill, Australia
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Noise. Can hear people flush the toilet in the room next door, snoring next door and people walking above. No comfortable amenities e.g enough soap, shower cap. Air conditioner couldn't be turned off properly and would turn itself on and was noisy.

Very disappointing. Desperately needs some TLC and a bit of money spent on it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, NJ
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was the ideal location. Easy to walk to/from transit and had a lot to offer that even if you didn't want to leave the hotel there was plenty to do inside the hotel.
N/A

Would definitely go back to this hotel when I return to the city. Just so cute and enough space.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
May 30, 2014
8.0
Positive attitude of staff members
Bathroom floor slanted significantly

The staff was very helpful. A desk clerk came to my room to show me the TV controls.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Calabasas, CA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff
nothing comes to mind

the lighting was a little dim in our double queen room. for 2 women trying to get ready for a night out it was a little bit of a challenge. brighter or more lights is my only recommendation. really liked Moda and felt i got great value for my money. I had 3 rooms with guests from out of town as well and they were very pleased with their stays too.

Couple
Haley from Lake Charles, LA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
location, decor and room sizes in the Symphony building
hot water ran out. no in room dining. no valet, limited list of TV channels, no iPhone / iPod radio clock, no room darkening curtains, poor parking facilities, poor access to rooms in Symphony hotel, no hot tub, steam room

i would stay here again at some point

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowen Island, Canada
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Excellent location
Bed linens and pillows were not entirely comfortable
Reviews of Moda Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moda Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg