Moda Hotel

Moda Hotel in Vancouver

Moda Hotel

Moda Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
900 Seymour Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 3L9

Hotel Guest Rating for Moda Hotel in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moda Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Moda Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moda Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Hill, Australia
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Noise. Can hear people flush the toilet in the room next door, snoring next door and people walking above. No comfortable amenities e.g enough soap, shower cap. Air conditioner couldn't be turned off properly and would turn itself on and was noisy.

Very disappointing. Desperately needs some TLC and a bit of money spent on it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, NJ
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was the ideal location. Easy to walk to/from transit and had a lot to offer that even if you didn't want to leave the hotel there was plenty to do inside the hotel.
N/A

Would definitely go back to this hotel when I return to the city. Just so cute and enough space.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
May 30, 2014
8.0
Positive attitude of staff members
Bathroom floor slanted significantly

The staff was very helpful. A desk clerk came to my room to show me the TV controls.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Calabasas, CA
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff
nothing comes to mind

the lighting was a little dim in our double queen room. for 2 women trying to get ready for a night out it was a little bit of a challenge. brighter or more lights is my only recommendation. really liked Moda and felt i got great value for my money. I had 3 rooms with guests from out of town as well and they were very pleased with their stays too.

Couple
Haley from Lake Charles, LA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
location, decor and room sizes in the Symphony building
hot water ran out. no in room dining. no valet, limited list of TV channels, no iPhone / iPod radio clock, no room darkening curtains, poor parking facilities, poor access to rooms in Symphony hotel, no hot tub, steam room

i would stay here again at some point

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowen Island, Canada
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Excellent location
Bed linens and pillows were not entirely comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice, clean, small, very friendly reception, central location
The price was too high
Couple
Brad from Yakima, WA
August 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
location, location, location. it was within a 30 minute walk from anything you want to see in downtown Vancouver.
Very small room, scuffed walls, very low water pressure, tiny bathroom with no exhaust fan, very humid.

let's start with the humidity. the clothes that were zipped up in our separate suitcases within a few days in were borderline damp, and smelled like they were left in the washing machine for too long. we had to keep the air conditioning set at 64, the fan on, and the window open to make it bearable. there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, which is very small. so what do you do?you keep the door open of course so the steam can escape... only the smoke alarm confused this steam with smoke, and would begin this ear piercing screeching sound. they charge you $14/day to park in a garage a block down the road. the garage only charges $10/day for non hotel customers. there are fridges in each room, but of course Its extra to have them unlocked. hair everywhere. long black hair inside the tub upon arrival, and twice when dying off with brand new towels. our overall experience? it was depressing being in the room, we spend as much time walking around as possible just so we wouldn't have to go back to our room. you're better off staying at a motel 6. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Noppadon from North Las Vegas, NV
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staffs! Specially front desk staff Migual!
Reviews of Moda Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moda Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg