Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2365 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 13 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tobias from Seattle, WA
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Got a room upgrade and a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. Bartender gave us a free dessert on our first night for the same reason. Hotel is located first row atvthe beach and has a historical flair and ambience unlike other hotels around
Room towards the street can get somewhat noisy as windows are badly isolated.
Couple
David from Kamaiki, HI
June 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
The view
Staff at breakfast RUDE jerks 3 days in a row in was almost funny on top of the misfit staff you want to spend $80 for 2 Denny breakfast ? Interior of room decoration is like a Best Western pillows bring your own better , I stayed in Tower ocean room a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and look of hotel
No

I can't think of anything negative to say except I wish we had an ocean view room but getting the mountain view for the price of a garden view was already nice enough and the ocean view rooms were too expensive for us to afford.

Couple
Sandra from Windsor, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, atmosphere
Our room has too small. Just a basic room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens, NY
March 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
staff was pleasant and helpful. Decor was tasteful, upscale rooms very attractive. beach location very nice, attractive bar area with the old tree.
Overall food and drinks too expensive. Room upgrade was also more expensive than expected. Daily Resort fee didn't seem to include much more than Internet, making it feel excessive. Less expensive rooms were notably less attractive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. Great entertainment and overall vibe.
Room was small but still nice. Stayed in the historic banyan. Steep resort fees.
Couple
Dan from Billings, MT
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Music by the beach, rocking chairs, Balcony, service, beds and pillows, over all comfort
Chaise lounge on balcony
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacklick, OH
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location and curb appeal
Staff was awful, managers were to hard to reach and fire alarms going off from 3-6am ruining my whole day.

Staff was very bad. Rude and it was more of a motel 6 vibe in a nice setting. Never again, Thanks to everyone on TRump for saving me once I got out of here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple City, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The history and area around the Banyan tree. It's a beautiful setting.
Staff were not that friendly. I felt like they really didn't need my business. I will not stay again.

I paid through priceline but was also charged by the hotel. I'm still working on fixing this situation. I also did not get the type of room that I purchased.

Reviews of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.