Hotels in Honolulu

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2365 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 15 of 109 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacklick, OH
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location and curb appeal
Staff was awful, managers were to hard to reach and fire alarms going off from 3-6am ruining my whole day.

Staff was very bad. Rude and it was more of a motel 6 vibe in a nice setting. Never again, Thanks to everyone on TRump for saving me once I got out of here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple City, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The history and area around the Banyan tree. It's a beautiful setting.
Staff were not that friendly. I felt like they really didn't need my business. I will not stay again.

I paid through priceline but was also charged by the hotel. I'm still working on fixing this situation. I also did not get the type of room that I purchased.

Couple
Gerray from Waianae, HI
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just the feeling and the ambiance.
The price was a little out there but its ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
location...
service is not enough to makr us happy. it was something like high quality motel.

if you want easy approach to waikiki beach, this hotel has best conditions. However, the other things, service, parking lot, room condition, etc. are not good.

Couple
Justin from Soldotna, AK
November 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Historic, clean,great location.
Beds were way too small. Walls were too thin-noise carried through.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
September 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Best location. Beautiful beach. Lovely lobby.
Old style room at banyan wing. Too small too.

Friendly staff. Amazing view.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Glendale, WI
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great atmosphere in the public spaces. A lot going on with music and open to the beach, but still some calm areas. Nice décor and great location.
Can bet quite noisy from the street starting about 6:00 am

Had a great stay, helpful staff and best location on the beach. We had a 2nd floor room facing the street, which could be quite noisy, although slept well. Good beds and décor. Loved the beach with sea turtles. Never ate in the restaurant, quite pricey as too be expected.

Couple
Soojung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
really good place to go waikiki beach
too soft bed

really good place to go waikiki beach

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe, MI
August 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Centrally located in heart of Waikiki -- good proximity to restaurants, shopping, beach, zoo, Kapiolani park, Diamond Head. Hotel was cfull and generally bustling; room location facing Kalekaua Street was not ideal; fair amount of continuous street noise.
Room location facing Kalekaua Street was not ideal; fair amount of continuous street noise. Was in town for a conference, but would not return for relaxation -- Waikiki has throngs of tourists, tour buses, and traffic.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location
I was surprised to find out that I was charged an additional daily fee for things like internet and other services that was a mandatory fee. Since I reserved this through Priceline, I was surprised and very upset that I had to pay this additional fee!
Reviews of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg