Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2365 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 17 of 215 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
July 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location and right on the water. Lovely staff.
Rooms are very small - especially if you are planning an extended trip.
Couple
Daniel from Mountain View, CA
February 17, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
January 25, 2016
Couple
7.0
-Beautiful architecture & period details -Central location in Waikiki -Good layout of common area -Warm housekeeping staff -Elevators arrive quickly after call
-Lack of on-site parking -Room size -Somewhat disingenuous front desk staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was amazing and convenient with parking very close by.
The room had a faint sour smell and the bath robes were taken away from the room after use each day so we did not have bath robes for the second half of the trip. Additionally, we were charged resort fees each day at the end of the trip.
Couple
Youngyoon from New York, NY
September 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
the location was the best
small room size
Couple
Tobias from Seattle, WA
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Got a room upgrade and a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. Bartender gave us a free dessert on our first night for the same reason. Hotel is located first row atvthe beach and has a historical flair and ambience unlike other hotels around
Room towards the street can get somewhat noisy as windows are badly isolated.
Couple
David from Kamaiki, HI
June 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
The view
Staff at breakfast RUDE jerks 3 days in a row in was almost funny on top of the misfit staff you want to spend $80 for 2 Denny breakfast ? Interior of room decoration is like a Best Western pillows bring your own better , I stayed in Tower ocean room a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and look of hotel
No

I can't think of anything negative to say except I wish we had an ocean view room but getting the mountain view for the price of a garden view was already nice enough and the ocean view rooms were too expensive for us to afford.

Couple
Sandra from Windsor, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, atmosphere
Our room has too small. Just a basic room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens, NY
March 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
staff was pleasant and helpful. Decor was tasteful, upscale rooms very attractive. beach location very nice, attractive bar area with the old tree.
Overall food and drinks too expensive. Room upgrade was also more expensive than expected. Daily Resort fee didn't seem to include much more than Internet, making it feel excessive. Less expensive rooms were notably less attractive.
Reviews of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 16 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.