Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2365 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 16 of 117 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerray from Waianae, HI
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just the feeling and the ambiance.
The price was a little out there but its ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
location...
service is not enough to makr us happy. it was something like high quality motel.

if you want easy approach to waikiki beach, this hotel has best conditions. However, the other things, service, parking lot, room condition, etc. are not good.

Couple
Justin from Soldotna, AK
November 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Historic, clean,great location.
Beds were way too small. Walls were too thin-noise carried through.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
September 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Best location. Beautiful beach. Lovely lobby.
Old style room at banyan wing. Too small too.

Friendly staff. Amazing view.

Couple
Soojung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
really good place to go waikiki beach
too soft bed

really good place to go waikiki beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
August 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Amazing location right on the beach
As a Priceline guest we felt we were put in to the worst room in the hotel, right next to the hotel's executive offices and also one of the original hotel rooms, which are tiny! The bathroom was so small that two people could not be in at the same time.

Overall very nice hotel with unbeatable location, however there were several disappointments. Restaurants were hopelessly overpriced and the one time we ate at the Beach Café the food was blah at best. A much cheaper and better option, particularly at breakfast time, is the Hula Restaurant 100 yards north, above Dukes. The room was tiny and overlooked the pool area meaning it was extremely noisy until the band stopped playing at 10pm every night. The staff were also very noisy shifting pool loungers at 2am every morning. The bedroom shutters were wholly inadequate if you like a dark room (as we do) resulting in the room being very light at night and ear plugs were essential to allow at least some sleep. Not sure what we received for the $50 per day resort fee! Seems like a scam to me. ...read more

Couple
Gail from Ewa Beach, HI
July 7, 2013
Couple
5.0

I expected 4 star service for a 4 star resort. The lobby was beautiful and inviting. The rooms are tiny, but the beds are very comfortable. The service at the restaurant was poor, to include dirty silverware and coffee cups, but the food was very delicious. I felt like an inconvenience and rushed when we went for the wine tasting. I just expected better service for the price of the room/resort. ...read more

Couple
Eva from Somerville, MA
June 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The courtyard with the old Banyan tree is clearly a highlight. Overall, this hotel has one of the best locations in Waikiki.
One elevator was malfunctioning leading to up to 10 min wait times. Also, because we booked online, the Sheraton Reward Program would not book us points for our stay - a total rip-off.
Couple
Bianca from San Diego, CA
June 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel itself is beautiful, and on the beach
There was always a line at reception, and a lot of the staff was not friendly. My bathroom had hair on the floor, and my mirror had what looked like toothpaste spray all over it - in my 3 night stay, this never got cleaned. Food was very expensive!
Couple
Amanda from Athens, GA
May 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff was helpful, the hotel was beautiful and clean. Also received complimentary parking which was not expected based on others experience with hotels in this area.
Our room was very noisy. It was right across the hall from the service elevator and supply room for housekeeping staff. Also noise from street which was expected based on previous reviews. The room itself was otherwise great.

Convenient to all of the shops, dining, attractions of Waikiki Beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Greeted with leis on arrival. Hotel was elegant and has been maintained beautifully. If you are looking for a place to stay right in the mix of Waikiki then this is a great place to stay.

Reviews of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 22 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg