Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast

Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast

Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
1639 Colorado Blvd
Idaho Springs, CO 80452

Hotel Guest Rating for Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast in Idaho Springs

# 1 of 4 hotels in Idaho Springs
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(10)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Bow, NE
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The decor was beautiful
No tv in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rapid City, SD
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quiet, Super nice owner, the most excellent breakfasts.
Couple
David from Aurora, MO
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and we'll kept. Breakfast was great. And the owner was very attentive to our needs
Couple
Michael from Warren, MI
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Vicki is a very gracious hostess. Her home is your home away from home. Breakfast was wonderful - everyday.
It was hard to sleep in with the wonderful smells coming from the kitchen.

It is a very clean place, walking distance to shops, restaurants and surrounded by beautiful mountain views.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Vicki was very pleasant and friendly. She made us feel very welcome. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic.
It was our fault really. It was late when we went to bed and not until then did we discover that a couple more pillows would have been better. I'm sure she had more, but I felt like it was too late to ask.

Great place, company, food, decor. She had plenty of knowledge about places to eat and visit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, TN
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Vicki does a great job making you feel at home , and her breakfast is always great and on time . We prefer stronger coffee , but that is our European taste .
See above .

Good location to go skiing in the immediate areas . Also nearby restaurants are within walking distance , and parking is in front of the place or on the site , which is great .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallup, NM
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! Very quick to inform us of what was was available and when.
Yes, just that the walls are paper-thin between rooms, so we could hear every little thing in the next room, which wasn't good for us, and probably not for them, either. Perhaps some insulation or sound-proofing can be added.

It is very clean, and has a nice, homey atmosphere. The manager greeted us at the door by name, took luggage to our upstairs room, asked when we would like breakfast in the morning, and was just very hospitable. We felt like we were welcome guests in someone's home!

Couple
Jerry from Aurora, CO
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was so comfortable,quiet,and Vicki Was such a delight she was there for all our needs we had a great night. We felt like we were at our home away from home.
Nothing!!!!

Well the best thing was its not a hotel its so much better than that I have stayed in a five star hotel and this beats that hands down.

Couple
Marlys from Lomas, NE
March 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
We did not know from the website that the TV was to be shared.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
February 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The owners were fantastic. They were willing to make a special breakfast for me that accomodated my food allergy (milk) and were so helpful in finding places to eat and getting us ready for a day of skiing. We absolutely loved our stay here.

Idaho Springs is a great place to stay on the way to local skiing attractions. It's got a great little downtown area and a Safeway close by if you need to buy any necessities. The Miner's Pick Bed and Breakfast is a block away from the main street of Idaho Springs (a short walk even in chilly weather)and there is plenty of free parking on the streets in front of and next to the B&B. The owners know all of the restaurants on the main street and are happy to provide recommendations. The B&B itself is wonderful. The rooms are clean and bright; the bathroom we had was huge, in suite, and well maintained. We also took advantage of the upstairs common area, catching a basketball game on TV and partaking in the water bottles on offer for 50 cents. The breafast fritatta was awesome, and the conversation over breakfast with our fellow travelers was easy and warm. Overall a great experience. ...read more

Reviews of Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Miners Pick Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.