Miners Motel Jamestown

Miners Motel Jamestown

Miners Motel Jamestown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
18740 State Highway 108
Jamestown, CA 95327

Hotel Guest Rating for Miners Motel Jamestown in Jamestown

# 1 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Miners Motel Jamestown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Miners Motel Jamestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Miners Motel Jamestown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Thomas from Farmington, NM
August 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
I loved the old style room & shower. It was old but clean & very nostalgic with the wood walls & tile shower. The center block walls made it very quiet. I even took a picture of the door because you use a real key! We will stay there again!!
There really wasn't anything I didn't like! Honest!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
August 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Affordable, clean, and quiet. Free wifi and parking included. There is also a pool available.
My only complaint is the rooms are short on electrical plugs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Lemoore, CA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hard to locate, not very visible from the road.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
September 24, 2014
6.0
One of the cheaper places around town.
Bed was hard as a rock.

Good place just for one night to stay. What can you expect for----

Group Traveler
Lauren from Mariposa, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spotless.
no

SAtaff is friendly rooms are clean and area is quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and view of mountains.
Room was really filthy. Room smelled bad, carpet had not been cleaned in a long time, hair in shower, mold in grout.

Great location. Nice owner. Hotel needs a good cleaning and some repair.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
December 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
I expected at least minimal care to be offered like having the bed made, but I guess that is not offered on a regular basis at this hotel. I will not be returning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean smelling. It was off the main highway very quiet close to stores. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Loved the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
September 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Was not very clean. Shower was dirty with soap scum build up. Decor was very out dated.

Stayed here for one night on my way to Yosemite. It was ok for one night. Think the place needs a good cleaning and updating otherwise they should lower their prices.

Reviews of Miners Motel Jamestown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Miners Motel Jamestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.