Miners Motel Jamestown

Miners Motel Jamestown in Jamestown

Miners Motel Jamestown

Miners Motel Jamestown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
18740 State Highway 108
Jamestown, CA 95327

Hotel Guest Rating for Miners Motel Jamestown in Jamestown

# 3 of 7 hotels in Jamestown
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Miners Motel Jamestown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Miners Motel Jamestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Miners Motel Jamestown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
September 24, 2014
6.0
One of the cheaper places around town.
Bed was hard as a rock.

Good place just for one night to stay. What can you expect for----

Group Traveler
Lauren from Mariposa, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spotless.
no

SAtaff is friendly rooms are clean and area is quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and view of mountains.
Room was really filthy. Room smelled bad, carpet had not been cleaned in a long time, hair in shower, mold in grout.

Great location. Nice owner. Hotel needs a good cleaning and some repair.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
December 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
I expected at least minimal care to be offered like having the bed made, but I guess that is not offered on a regular basis at this hotel. I will not be returning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean smelling. It was off the main highway very quiet close to stores. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Loved the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
September 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Was not very clean. Shower was dirty with soap scum build up. Decor was very out dated.

Stayed here for one night on my way to Yosemite. It was ok for one night. Think the place needs a good cleaning and updating otherwise they should lower their prices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardnerville, NV
July 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
For the purposes of providing us a place to stay overnight to go to a wedding, it was fine. And the cost of the room reflected appropriately what we were getting.
The one thing that stood out was the outer walkways to get to the rooms was carpeted....and it was very dirty. And the faucet water had some odor or indication that I would not drink it. This being a very small town, it did not surprise me.

If I were the hotel I would invest in changing the outer carpet with astro-turf or change it to wood. A suggestion. Not a deal breaker though to stay there for the purposes I mentioned. And do bring bottled water to make your coffee or whatever. Nice they had a little refrigerator and I think a microwave, which we didn't need to use.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angelika from Signal Mountain, TN
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
near yosemite, good price, quant

a pleasant place, cute rustic interior and exterior design

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Fort Collins, CO
March 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The process for checking in and out was seamless. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean, well kept, large and included a mini-fridge with freezer compartment, a microwave and a cofeemaker. The location was nice and convenient.
Couple
Roxanne from Martinez, CA
February 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
Just far enough outside of town to be very quiet. Very friendly owner and staff.
The shower head needs to be replaced, the walls could be scrubbed once in a while.

For the money it is awesome! It is quaint, feels like you traveled back in time and in a very comfortable homey way! The bathroom was real cute and clean and it just felt good inside the room. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Miners Motel Jamestown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Miners Motel Jamestown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg