Mineral Wells Inn And Suites

Mineral Wells Inn And Suites in Mineral Wells

Mineral Wells Inn And Suites

Mineral Wells Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
161 Hospitality Lane
Mineral Wells, WV 26150

Hotel Guest Rating for Mineral Wells Inn And Suites in Mineral Wells

# 2 of 6 hotels in Mineral Wells
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mineral Wells Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mineral Wells Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mineral Wells Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Irene from Barberton, OH
May 5, 2014
9.0
It was easy. After driving for a few hours it was surprisingly easy to find easy to check in & easy & comfortable. Nice place & definitely a bargain!
There was an odd smell. I think it was maybe too much coffee smell in the lobby area. And my nieghbor had their tv on too loud & they stayed up late. But that is the problem with connecting rms & thin walls! I do not blame the company for that.

If I have to travel that way ever again I would call you guys in a heart beat to stay there. It was just a very pleasant experience. Thanks for making it NO smoking! So relaxing & easy!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The in door pool is nice
We had bedbugs in our room. I got bit 5 times. Very painful large welts the size of a quarter on my Lowe back
Couple
Len from Leamington, Canada
October 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The guy at the front desk was most helpful. Every thing was great.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I was able to have a decent shower. The wi-fi worked.
It's close proximity to "gentleman's club", 77 Sunset Strip, was our first indication of what we were in for. The door to my room did not properly latch and the deadbolt and "security" chain were not functional. The swimming pool was not at all inviting.

I booked two rooms for two nights for my family of five, calling ahead to request connected rooms, since my children are young. I also told them we were coming from the Washington, DC area and would likely be checking in late on Friday. When we arrived there were no connected rooms available for either night. The rooms were run down and had a strange mildew-type odor. The non-smoking designation was somewhat meaningless as the entire place reeked of cigarette smoke. We decided before turning in for the night that despite having pre-paid for two nights, we would only be staying for one. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent just off the highway. Good price for what I received.
the exercise room is locked and can only use it certain hours, not convenient for hours I wanted to use it

For the price I paid,it was very good. Clean and quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
September 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
they had rooms for a somewhat normal price when all the other places were gouging for 3 to 4 times the normal rate.

Nice staff and the beds are comfortable. room was a little dated but clean. Bath towels were really thin and rough.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from Morristown, OH
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very fair price for someone wanting a standard hotel room for an overnight stay. I liked that they offered free breakfast, even though it was mostly cereal, waffles, fruit, toast, coffee, juice and milk. The staff were all very friendly.
We were not aware that the pool did not open until 12 noon and the exercise room did not open until 10 a.m., so we did not get to use either one.

We were traveling on a limited budget and this hotel offered everything we needed for a very economical price. Very clean rooms and nice staff. I would definitely stay here, again.

Business Traveler
Gary from Nitro, WV
June 27, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Price.
Hotel had several guest with keys that didn't work

Hotel needs a lot of updates. The bed was
very hard and seemed old. There was a recliner in my room that also seemed very out dated. The bed pillows were very flat and ended up folding up a blanket to put under the pillows. Over all I would never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Fairmont, WV
June 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Hot tub broken, pool needs repairs,
very limited breakfast.

Management would
not open pool for use the next morning until check-out time. . We had planned on swimming the next day with our small children. Hot tub was also completely non working the entire stay ( and had been for quite some time! ) Complimentary breakfast ran out even with limited guests. Motel is right next door to strip club!!! Very shabby outside, trash and many repairs are needed. Was
not pet friendly. Created major problem for us after booking.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Clarissa from Columbus, OH
June 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very nice staff!
The swimming pool needed cleaned

This hotel was great for what we paid. We booked a king room non smoking. They didnt have any kinds room available because the room that we suppose to have somebody smoked in. They switched us to a suite with a hot tub in the room at the exact same price. Fantastic customer service.

Reviews of Mineral Wells Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mineral Wells Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg