Milner Hotel Boston Common

Milner Hotel Boston Common in Boston

Milner Hotel Boston Common

Milner Hotel Boston Common Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
78 Charles Street South
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Milner Hotel Boston Common in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Milner Hotel Boston Common
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Milner Hotel Boston Common
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Milner Hotel Boston Common

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hongxin from Wuhan, China
April 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
my jacket was lost in hotel, but after several times contacts with them still not find it
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The early morning staff was very helpful, but the tone of all of the other staff members wasn't overtly kind.
The size of this hotel room did not equate to the price I paid for the room.

This hotel should not be charging anywhere near
--- a night for a room of that size. It's clear that the building is older, which I cannot hold against the establishment, but it's not the most well-kept establishment either, and I was laughably disappointed with the room size given the price.

Couple
Anthony from Staten Island, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, and the location to where we had to go was perfect.
Hotel was undergoing some renovations.

Our room was small, but served the purpose. Most important was that it was clean! When we arrived in Boston, there was a major fire which required us to detour around the city. Our GPS wasn't helping much at that point. We called the hotel, and "Helen" stayed on the phone giving us directions until we arrived! Thank you Helen!

Couple
Thomas from Brunswick, ME
March 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
the location
size and price of the room

for the price I would not return to this hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarhurst, NY
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was really cute and old fashioned. And the staff was really nice and helpful.
The sheets were not as clean as I expected they would be. Also the rooms were VERY small. I did not expect that. The pictures on the website did not reflect how small they were. Also the showers had a weird situation going on with the hot water.

Service was great. Website didn't mention that the room came with a fridge so it would be great if that could be changed int he future so that people know.

Business Traveler
Angela from Watertown, CT
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff, the charm, the location for intended event.
No safe in room. Some things in need of repair in room
Verified Hotel Guest from Fridley, MN
September 27, 2013
4.0
location
my room-310 had a small window that looked out to a small atrium (about 10 ft by 10 ft)-i don't think anyone in my roomthe other rooms with windows on the atrium would survive, since the atrium would not be accessible to rescue personnel - too small .
Business Traveler
Alan from Elkins, WV
June 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Small room but staff was excellent and room was well taken care of. Location is very convenient. Staying at luxury hotels isn't worth the extra money for me. Rooms may be a little small if traveling with children.
Group Traveler
Geoffrey from Baltimore, MD
March 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The "queen room" was very large. It came with a mini fridge and pullout sofa with plenty of room to set up an air mattress (plus the pull-out and bed). We got very lucky that they had one of these rooms left after the booking SNAFU (see negative comments)
I think this may be priceline's fault (or mine) but when 8 of us showed up, hoping to double bunk in 2 rooms X 2 double beds, we were pretty disappointed to find 2 rooms X 1 double bed. That being said, they fixed it for very little extra money.

Staff was extremely polite and friendly (it may seem so insignificant, but being greeted with a smile at the end of your journey can change your whole night). The room with one double-bed was quite small. The room with a queen and pullout couch was quite large. The bathrooms were both small. This is not a luxury hotel but it is a very pleasant, sufficient, clean, friendly and economical place to stay. I was not awake before 11am breakfast ended so I cannot comment on the quality of breakfast. I will certainly stay here again but I will be more careful to ensure that what I THOUGHT I booked was what I actually got when I arrived. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sara from Brewster, NY
September 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location.
Poor managing.

Generally speaking, it's a small hotel with family feeling, which I like. As I travel alone, I don't mind narrow space. But when I was using the hair dryer, and recharging my cell phone, the electricity went off. I called and called and waited for an hour. Nobody came. I caught a cold with the wet hair. The manager was very rude when I made a complaint. Another much newer and bigger three-star hotel is nearby, I wish I had picked that one, for only I saved thirty bucks one night. but I get so bad experience. ...read more

Reviews of Milner Hotel Boston Common
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Milner Hotel Boston Common
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg