Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 684 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NH
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was amazing and staff was great.
Elevators were a bit slow but not worth complaining about.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Potomac, MD
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
location is the main highlight
no room service offered which was the first I've seen in a Chicago hotel of this caliber. elevators are tiny and long lines for elevators. under-staffed front desk so there is always a long wait.

great for location, right across from Drake and near Michigan avenue, rooms are nice, no room service and tiny elevators are a negative

Family Traveling with Teens
Chrissy from Harrod, OH
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean rooms, great staff! Very accommodating. You can park at the John Hancock center and get cheaper parking if you don't mind walking a block.
Group Traveler
Mary from Smethwick, United Kingdom
November 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location. staff were helpful
Very outdated Decor is tired and worn Rooms were adequate. Cleaning was limited to bathroom and making of beds. No free internet access, this day and age!!! Breakfast not included though was reasonably priced

It was ok and served its purpose. However I would not rate it as a 4 star and probably would not stay here again Not value for money

Couple
Jenna from Lincoln, NE
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
There is not enough space allowed to mention all of the wonderful people we met and highest level of hospitality we experienced @ the Knickerbocker. We couldn't have been treated better. We'll go out of our way to stay here every future trip to Chicago!
The only downside we could find was that there are not ANY microwaves in the entire hotel. We had large amounts of leftovers & unfortunately, we couldn't enjoy them because we had no way of reheating. Hated wasting all that food. Also, NO room service!!

One tip about parking - if you pay to stay in the hotel valet lot, it's $65/day. The upside is that you can charge this directly to your room. If you have the luxury of being able to pay cash, I suggest parking your car in the lot directly across the street the hotel for only $42/day! It wasn't a big deal to us, but we stayed for 5 days, so it was an extra $100 total. The truth of the matter is though, the hotel is in such a prime location, that we did not use our car even once that entire week. We were able to walk 90% of the places, and we found that a $6-$10 cab ride was more cost and time effective than trying to fight with our GPS to drive our own car and find/pay for alternative parking on top of that! We were there on a Sunday - Thursday for our honeymoon, and we could not have had a better experience. They have 24/7 housekeeping, the friendliest and most helpful staff we have found of any hotel we have ever stayed in - and we travel frequently! The price was incredibly reasonable - and when you consider the location (equal distance between the water front and Michigan Ave - only 3 blocks in either direction) the price is amazing! This was our first time staying at the Millennium, and we already have plans to go back in a few months. We have shared the name of this hotel with our friends and family, and will go out of our way to stay here again. Can't wait! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 26, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Medina, OH
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms beautifully renovated. Great bar. Great jazz music at the bar.
Elevators and common areas around elevators were worn.
Couple
Sandy from Indianapolis, IN
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nicely done good quality furniture, bedding etc.
There is an old fancy roof in the hotel pictures, I guess in the ballroom. They keep the doors closed so you can't see it. Got a very good price on the room so the view was of a roof and a hotel across, couldn't see sky to see what the weather was.

Very nice location within walking distance of stops for the tour bus routes and public transportation. It's on the magnificent mile so there is a lot of shopping and enough people around to feel safe into the evening.

Group Traveler
Manuel from Carolina, PR
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was ok and also the location.
The water temperature on bathroom always was cold.
Reviews of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg