Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 646 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Bartlesville, OK
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Toledo, OH
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The Staff and the location right in the middle of everything. Great Location
Shower leaked onto the bathrrom floor, making it extremely slippery when you exited the shower. worn and badly torn furinture. carpet badly stained.

This is not a 4 star hotel, it is more like a 3 star hotel. It needs a lot of work done on the rooms and hallways. New carpet thru out, new furinture. The lobby was very nice and clean and quite beautiful and so was the resturant and bar but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Also there was no room service found out that it had been elimnated from hotel services. The best thing about this hotel was the staff and location. When we complained about our room, the manager was quick to response to our complain by giving up another room. A Suite. aS i STATED THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location is good.
I have never seen any 4-start hotel keep making mistake like this! Although sometimes they offer an apology, they made new mistake on the other day.

The first day, they forgot to clean the refrigerator, where several stinking food left by other guests inside. The second day, they forgot to provide shampoo. The third day, they gave us morning call at 6:30 am, which we did not ask for. Although they offered apology and discount for the wrong morning call, the hotel made the wrong discount billing at the last day and the front desk did not recognize that at first. It was so amazing this is a 4-start hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The history and character. It's a great old Chicago hotel with connections to Capone and Hefner. The renovations are well done, the beds comfy, the rain shower head fun and the location about as good as it gets.
The AC was loud, the toilet was too high, but for the price we paid for a 4* hotel, there was nothing to complain about. Great value through NYOP.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It's location.It is located in an area where there is so much around to do and conveniently walk to. The beds I found were the most comfortable ones I've slept in. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
We didn't have a view other than other buildings. Only complaint, but no big deal.

Loved the location of the Knickerbocker because we could walk outside and there was so much to do. We knew parking was expensive, $65 at this hotel, but there is other parking available across the street for @$42. We found parking for $23 /night but it was quite a walk away, yet worth the savings.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Bear Lake, MN
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Staff
Room was relatively small

Great location, staff was excellent and helpful. Room was a little smaller than I am use to.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, MN
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Small rooms, no available rooms with 2 double beds
Couple
Mindy from Charlotte, NC
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NJ
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Close to Rush St. Restaurants.
Rooms are small, but clean. They impose an internet WiFi charge that is close to $11 per day.
Reviews of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg