Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 665 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Edmonton, Canada
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The person at night the flags cabs is horrific. One of the times I was late for dinner and there where few cabs. I was waiting 15 min and friend of his walks up and he gives them the next cab. If you need a cab go to the Drake Hotel across the street
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
September 13, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff, quiet rooms
shower; lack of hot water and pressure and the fact that we have to pay for wi-fi
Couple
Charles from Wichita, KS
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was nice. All room mechanicals updated and well functioning . Housekeeping Staff was prompt and efficient, easily furnished extra towels.
Bed not as comfortable as others. Coffee maker had a short in the cord. Only one bellman on duty - overwhelmed and poorly organized.

If you desire the classic era hotel ambiance stay at the Drake across the street- it's gone from Knickerbocker. Niw just a shadow of the classic hotel it's name represents! Yet, the elevators are still small and run at odd intervals. A good hotel but not 4 stars.

Family Traveling with Teens
Meegan from Leo, IN
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is excellent
Had to find cheaper parking 2 blocks from hotel. Lobby not as elegant as Palmer House Hilton!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Small rooms...Needs an upgrade.

should be a 3.50 rating not a 4.0

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was terrific. Easy access to restaurants and activities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.
The only negative would be the room size as it is very small but it was very well appointed and we didn't mnd but some people might. The only other negative was the price for parking at hotel $65 a day. We found our own for half the price.

This was a vacation to see and explore Chicago. We loved it and will definitely go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Bossier City, LA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great, within walking distance to great food and shopping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookln, NY
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
The Rooms was extremely hot. AC was faulty. the water pressure was horrible. We were on the 12th flr and we could barely remove the shampoo out of our hair. I requested a steamer for my suit, was promised it right away. Had to follow up and it was Broken!
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Bridgewater, NJ
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very helpful and the location was great.
One of our rooms had an odor - seemed like dampness. The air conditioning was very loud when turned on. We also got the buffet breakfast and the quality was not good at all. The food was cold and the eggs were runny.

They allowed us to switch our reservation days due to a death in the family, which was very accommodating.

Reviews of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg