Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 731 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from Saint Louis, MO
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
rooms are smaller
Couple
Grace from Chicago, IL
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
They were able to accommodate my request that was lost. I wanted a bath tub and in my original reservation they obliged but upon checking in they said my room didn't have a bath tub. That was resolved quickly.
The sheets and blankets had WAY too much starch. I felt like I was covering my self with cardboard. The bed had several layers and each layer was super stiff. The blankets were so incredibly stiff that I woke up several times during the night.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Windsor, Canada
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great. Great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WY
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything. The room is clean, the bed and space are comfortable, the bathroom is spacious, location is great, check in and check out are easy.
The rigidity of late check out. Noon is their definition of late check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldwater, MI
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and hepful.very clean lobby and room will stay there again when in town.restaurant was very nice and the staff were right on to of things .the brunch was very good.
Coffee was a little to strong for my taste
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Margate, FL
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Knickerbocker was in a great location.Close to all the shopping and restaurants. I did get upgraded for my first night as they had no rooms available for what I had reserved. The staff let me move at my convenience the next day as I had made plans.
I didnt like that my bed at home is not as comfortable as the one I had at the Knickerbocker ;-)
Group Traveler
Erin from Haverhill, MA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location and great room and service. Price was reasonable .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Proximity to Michigan Ave.
Just seemed like an average hotel. There was nothing special of note. Compared to the Palmer House in Chicago's loop, a hotel that is similar in age, the Knickerbocker is average and the Palmer House Superior.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
March 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was a beautiful building not far from Michigan Ave. Lots to do close by which turned out to be a good thing since the weather was awful.
The front desk clerk wasn't very friendly and in fact was quite rude. Edward was his name. He even lied and said to upgrade our room would be $10/night but tried to get me to sign a form agreeing to $30/night!
Couple
Lori from Muskegon, MI
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I reserved a superior king room and was upgraded to a suite for the same price. The staff was wonderful and the bar is one of the best places to hang out. We will stay here every time we visit Chicago.
Reviews of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.