Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 624 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield Park, Canada
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, good location and clean
Wish there would have been free wifi in the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Buffalo, NY
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location & charm. Nice bathroom. Computer, in room, with free local info (WiFi extra)
Small elevators.... never was a problem & piece of trash behind drapes.... an honest mistake.

Great, friendly staff. Very nice room. Phenomenal location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty, MO
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Annette from Chatham, Canada
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Charlotte, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff and the location was exceptional
Bed bugs. My home is now infested with bedbugs after my stay. What a disaster. I did email the hotel to let them know. I cannot even imagine what I have to do to get them out of my home.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, VA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
valet staff
bartender in martini lodge was rude and did not perform his duties as expected.

Parking was $65.00 per night for valet, would have expected a little less since the lot across the street was $42./night and you typically tip each time you get the car. Small rooms and very old hotel without a lot of charm you might expect.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Oceanside, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is very convenient to shopping, Millenium Park and tours. Bathroom was newly renovated with upscale granite counter and flooring. Linens/bedding were comfortable. I slept well and was happy about choosing this hotel for myself and my daughter.
Ice machine on 10th floor was broken so I used 7th floor machine which worked, but both rooms were dumpy and dirty. Funny smell in lobby and halls, but the room smelled fine. No bottled water vending machine. Had to buy water from bar.

For the price, it was a very nice hotel, and I would stay there again, but it's just shy of being in great shape. The room was in good repair, but the elevators were a bit worn and certificate 1 year out of date. Some paint chipped in common areas. Just not quite 100% like a luxury hotel. The shower had a large showerhead in middle of tub and then a handheld sprayer which seemed exotic, but the pressure was weak and I ended up using the handheld to get shampoo and conditioner out of my hair. The bathroom door slides shut with no real seal, so there isn't a lot of privacy, but it was fine for mom and daughter. If you're newly weds you might want to keep the mystery for a while; if not, then this would be a great choice for you. Cabs to Millenium Park area will run about $7, about $35-40 from Midway airport. ...read more

Michael from Honolulu, HI
July 10, 2014
10.0
The junior suite was great and the staff even better. Can not beat the location.
Everything was excellent.I

I had some friends with us from Boston and LA and it was their first time at this hotel and they loved it. This was my 4th stay and I highly recommend it if in Chicago.

Couple
Isabel from Melbourne, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect for the sights and activities we planned. The lobby and room were inviting and attractive, the front desk staff and bellmen were attentive and helpful. Great bathroom!
Wifi in rooms was an extra charge but you can have free wifi in the lobby
Reviews of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg