Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati in Cincinnati

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
150 West 5Th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 1503 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Dublin, OH
October 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
the room was clean the lobby was nice
The room was very small. No mini fridge, small bed

They had a late night free snack in the lobby that was nice. Good popcorn :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, KY
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's location downtown - very convenient for where our plans were. Also, the staff quickly upgraded us to a suite after giving us the wrong room.
Hotel parking was $27, which we didn't use - VERY expensive. We paid $15 to park in a garage around the corner.

Quick check in, but when we got to our room is was the wrong type (2 full vs 1 king). While calling the front desk to get it fixed, small talk resulted in the reason for the trip downtown - my birthday. They quickly decided to upgrade us to a suite for the inconvenience of the mixup and my birthday - which was great. I asked if I should head to the front desk for the key swap and they said to just stay put and they'd send someone up with the new keys. We waited 20 min and nothing happened so I called - was told someone would check and call right back. We waited another 5-10 min and decided just to head to the desk. Now there was a HUGE line of people, but we stopped an employee walking by, who took us right to the front desk. There was a mixup - the employee thought we were supposed to meet him at the new room. So, we got our new kyes and headed up. New room was MUCH better than the other - 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, cleaner, etc.. The original room was not very clean, beds needed some work (very plain and not friendly bedding by any standards), and it was right next to the elevator, which for sure would have been a nightmare later in the night when all the Amway distributors would return from their meetings. It was very loud in that room while waiting for our new keys so I'm glad that's not where we ended up. Also felt--- was overpriced for downtown Cincinnati - was surprised at how difficult it was to find anthing reasonably priced, and what made it worse was we live 15 minutes away. Also saw (while we were getting ready to go out) that the room was then---. Was OK paying--- for the suite, but wouldn't have been happy paying that much for the other room. Overall our suite was a pleasant experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OH
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was much smaller than I expected. Did not feel like it was worth the price. Could have gotten the same quality and experience cheaper somewhere else.
Couple
Mark from Santa Claus, IN
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, clean, good service
Always a wait for valet parking upon arrival
Couple
Ryan from Athens, OH
October 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was close to our activities.
The bathroom tub was clogged and the door to the room did not have a lock.

Felt unsafe due to the lack of locks on the door.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campton, KY
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great.
Parking- we had to use public parking and pay $10

The rooms were small and had a funny smell.

Couple
James from Saint Albans, VT
October 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Staff was non-existent, pool closed restaurant on 32 closed. Two twin beds when we were told king

Good location. Do not pay for valet parking. It's $27/day when a garage is right next to hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
October 3, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Baltimore, OH
October 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
location was wonderfull
there was only 3 towels in the bath, no bath mat and the door stuck so badly I needed to force it open in order for my wife to exit. The room and furnishings were less then I expect from Holiday Inn Express

parking was a problem, my daughter intended to change in our room before dinner and was unable to park for the 1/2 hour needed for less then $27.00, this wound up with her missing our dinner {this was our reason for visiting]. the hotel says parking is a diferent bussiness

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The friendliness of the staff & cleanliness of the room
Some little things in the room that need attention: - light switch on a light by the bed needs replacing - tub was slow to empty the water - shower head needs to be cleaned - both faucets turn the same way (most faucets don't) - parking charge is h

We really enjoyed our stay, the location is convenient, and we would recommend it to others.

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 96 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg