Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati in Cincinnati

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
150 West 5Th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 1508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazard, KY
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient location, friendly staff
Street was blocked and valet was unavailable even at the back of the hotel. Rooms were very modest with minimal features, and very plain. The hotel is barely 3 star.

Stay in 4 star or better downtown and pay the price, or just stay on the Kentucky side for nice, cheap hotels.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

Not by a stretch is this a 3.5-star property (I spend nearly 100 nights/year on the road, so I'm fairly knowledgeable). I'd say it's 2.5. So, there needs to be an audit done in that regard. HOWEVER, for the price I paid - roughly---/night - it was a good value.

Solo Traveler
David from Brownsburg, IN
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
In the shower,I had to bend down under the shower head and Im am only 5'9'??? They need to RAISE the shower heads!!!

I's an old hotel and it has a musty{weird} smell throughout the hotel and hallways.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Arlington, MA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenience and price
Given the central location, I was surprised at how dead the hotel seemed. And there was just one person at the desk. My room was clearly nice at some point, but it had seen a lot of wear - particularly the bathroom area.
Couple
Kenneth from Dublin, OH
October 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
the room was clean the lobby was nice
The room was very small. No mini fridge, small bed

They had a late night free snack in the lobby that was nice. Good popcorn :)

Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
October 9, 2014
10.0
We loved the staff and the amenities in our package deal.

This was our second stay at the Millennium, and even better than the first, as we get to know downtown Cincinnati ever better. Thanks, millennium folks!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, KY
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's location downtown - very convenient for where our plans were. Also, the staff quickly upgraded us to a suite after giving us the wrong room.
Hotel parking was $27, which we didn't use - VERY expensive. We paid $15 to park in a garage around the corner.

Quick check in, but when we got to our room is was the wrong type (2 full vs 1 king). While calling the front desk to get it fixed, small talk resulted in the reason for the trip downtown - my birthday. They quickly decided to upgrade us to a suite for the inconvenience of the mixup and my birthday - which was great. I asked if I should head to the front desk for the key swap and they said to just stay put and they'd send someone up with the new keys. We waited 20 min and nothing happened so I called - was told someone would check and call right back. We waited another 5-10 min and decided just to head to the desk. Now there was a HUGE line of people, but we stopped an employee walking by, who took us right to the front desk. There was a mixup - the employee thought we were supposed to meet him at the new room. So, we got our new kyes and headed up. New room was MUCH better than the other - 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, cleaner, etc.. The original room was not very clean, beds needed some work (very plain and not friendly bedding by any standards), and it was right next to the elevator, which for sure would have been a nightmare later in the night when all the Amway distributors would return from their meetings. It was very loud in that room while waiting for our new keys so I'm glad that's not where we ended up. Also felt--- was overpriced for downtown Cincinnati - was surprised at how difficult it was to find anthing reasonably priced, and what made it worse was we live 15 minutes away. Also saw (while we were getting ready to go out) that the room was then---. Was OK paying--- for the suite, but wouldn't have been happy paying that much for the other room. Overall our suite was a pleasant experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OH
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was much smaller than I expected. Did not feel like it was worth the price. Could have gotten the same quality and experience cheaper somewhere else.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
October 7, 2014
1.0
Location
This is no where near a 3.5 star hotel. Won my "bid" for 3.5 hotels and ended up paying $20 more than the asking price for a room that was sent the smoke detector blaring when the heat was turned on. No one called to check that we weren't on fire..no one
Couple
Mark from Santa Claus, IN
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, clean, good service
Always a wait for valet parking upon arrival
Reviews of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg