Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock

Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock in Flat Rock

Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock

Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1150 West Blue Ridge Road
Flat Rock, NC 28731

Hotel Guest Rating for Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock in Flat Rock

# 5 of 5 hotels in Flat Rock
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Charlotte, NC
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
August 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Knowing the rustic nature of this hotel was the definite draw. It hit the mark perfectly. The long patio for visiting with neighbors and the friendly atmosphere made this the perfect getaway to get away.
Couple
Keith from Ferndale, MI
April 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Nice setting. Well kept grounds. Great location.
The mattress was more like a box spring than a mattress.

The price is hard to beat. The setting is far in excess of what one would expect for the price. Things in the room were a bit bruised an worn, but clean. The comfort level of the mattress may be enough to keep us from returning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
March 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
Nice, quiet location. This would be a pleasant place to spend a week in the summer, if the lake were to fill to its normal level. The Village Bakery is within easy walking distance.
Some people might not like the old fashioned-ness -- like out of the 50s. We found it refreshing, however.

Good place to spend a quiet week. Definitely take a tour of the Carl Sandburg house and farm, about a quarter mile away. Enjoy breakfast at the Village Bakery, within walking distance. For dinner, we recommend the Flat Rock Wood Room -- some of the best BBQ we've ever tasted. Kids will enjoy the canoes available in the summer.

Couple
Bonnie from Lebanon, IN
November 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly, caring. Location was great. We loved the rooms, although they were somewhat dated. But we thought that added to the vintage experience of the lodge. The beds were comfortable. Showers were great. Plenty of towels. Kitchenette clean and
Just wish the coffee was in the rooms instead of the office. We forgot to pick up coffee before the office closed.

We loved our experience at Mill House Lodge and we would go back there. In fact, we'd rather stay there than any of the chain/franchise hotels. We are looking forward to going back. We were there because of a family emergency in the area. We received a lovely, caring personal note from the office staff. The 3-bedroom cottage is particularly nice. Anything you could possibly need. And a great price. We were there in November, so we did not use the pool or lake. But the view was wonderful. Can't wait to go back to this lodge! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Carina from Bristol, VA
November 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Inexpensive, clean and comfotable
No coffee for the coffee maker

This can be a pricey area to find lodgings. This site was not fancy by any stretch of the imagination, but clean and comfortable and met my basic needs.

Senior Travelers
Sara from Monroe, GA
August 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
3.0
It is very close to the Flat Rock Playhouse where we had tickets to see a play.
Rooms were not as clean as they should be.

I would not choose to stay here again. It is in bad condition on the inside (the grounds are nice). No amenities at all (there was one small soap in the bathroom and that was the extent of amenities). In order to dress I had to stand in the kitchenete to put my clothes on and no place in the bathroom to put anything - no shelf and a small medicine cabinet mirror.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawnya from Zephyrhills, FL
August 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Had fishing lake canoing and swimming pool also allowed pets very scenic real waterfall an old mill house.
The carpets are old soiled and nasty. The mattresses had spings coming through and would pop and snap.
Couple
Vivian from West Columbia, SC
June 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable, love the lake, romantic
No hair dryer

This motel is a great value for the money. It's a little old-fashioned and rustic, but also very comfortable and in a great location for a trip to Western North Carolina. Loved the canoes on the lake.

Reviews of Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mill House Lodge - Flat Rock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg