Milford Motel On The River

Milford Motel On The River in Milford

Milford Motel On The River

Milford Motel On The River Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
174 Main Road
Milford, ME 04461

Hotel Guest Rating for Milford Motel On The River in Milford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Milford
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Milford Motel On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Milford Motel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Milford Motel On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Sheila from Saint Francis, ME
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is conveniently located near Bangor and absolutely loved having a kitchen with all the amenities. The view of the river is very nice. The owner and her workers were very helpful, courteous and friendly. I will recommend this motel to everyone.
I found no faults.

There was 'noreaster blizzard while I stayed there and the staff not only cleared the driveway/parking lot, but also cleaned my car of all snow.now that is "service!"

Couple
Gerald from Franklin, VT
November 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
comfortable, clean, nice accomodations
no

The guests above us were a bit noisy one evening which made that night less restful, but the room was nice, nothing fancy but comfortable and clean with sink, hotplate, coffee machine,refigerater and table for 2 with internet available and tv.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wetumpka, AL
August 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel fit our expected need. Was clean and neat. Ample space. Extra goodies you would not expect.
1. Room had a cable taped to floor. 2. One of the window units did not work. 3. Room had higher than normal plumbing noises.

Nice basic place to stay. Could even live here for short term. Easy access and reasonably close to what you need. Mostly quiet. Liked the river view went right to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
July 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The outside looks old but inside looks OK to me.two full beds and one twin bed and the carpet are very cleaned to me.the kitchenette is very cleaned and worked very good.
The AC is not working good. There are very,very small Insects in the room. Those very small insects bite me and my wife I think because this hotel built close to the river and wood or may be the previous occupant did not close the window not good.

The cleanliness is very good . The cleaner did an excellent job. The owner are very friendly. This hotel is safe to stay and the traffic along that road is not heavy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Pennsauken, NJ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff extremely helpful. Very good room for the price, large and had a stove top, dishes, microwave and refrigerator
balcony a little small but great view.
Couple
Eric from Dover, NH
April 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff/owners are very personable and accommodating. We got upgraded to a suite at no extra cost!
The only minor issue is the water temp when others use their in-room bathrooms. It changes the temp but only briefly.

We almost always choose this place when visting the Old Town/Orono/Bangor area. Best value for your overnight stays.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwick, ME
July 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location,price and comfort.

Will take in consideration if I need to stay in that area again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, ME
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Owner was very helpful as well as being very understanding when she realized she haowners.d charged me as well as Priceline as well. Very nice
No everything was great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebago, ME
April 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
There was an odor in the room - as if mice had died in the walls

Great location relative to University of Maine, and a good price for what it was

Reviews of Milford Motel On The River
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Milford Motel On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg