Miles Motel

Miles Motel

Miles Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
5911 East Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85205

Hotel Guest Rating for Miles Motel in Mesa

See Most Popular hotels in Mesa
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Miles Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Miles Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Miles Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Norwalk, CT
June 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Staff
Business Traveler
Donna from Coolidge, AZ
March 13, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely NOTHING
When I checked in they said I would have a room at another hotel. The other motel was a "slum unto itself" pealing paint, horrible maintenance. When I asked for my money back, they refused. Terrible experience. Never cleaned the room - DON'T RECOMMEND!!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 17, 2016
10.0
Was places in an apartment which was more than we expected great peaceful stay
Nothing I can think of
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Orlando, FL
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was the worst stay I've ever experienced thus far. The room reeked of overwhelming cat urine. It was beyond nauseating and disgusting.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hondo, NM
February 4, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything, found out that I paid more than double what they were charging people of the street.
Couple
Michael from Scottsdale, AZ
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
Horrible! Stray cats all over.Infested with cachroches.public ports potties are cleaner than the room & property. Looks like it has never been cleaned...EVER! Seems like they just pick up the trash & rent out the room again. Perfect if I was a junky!

I would never recommend this place to anyone and will never stay there again. Was worried I would come out to my car being broken into. This place should be shut down until bombed for cockroaches and cleaned from top to bottom!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Window Rock, AZ
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We actually stayed at an apartment
It looked unsafe. The room smelled like smoke. The towels were just thin. Pillow was hard. There were stains on the sheets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bar Harbor, ME
March 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location good for what we wanted to do in area.
Although non- smoking had heavy smoke odor. No maid service. Towels skimpy and very rough.

Room was large with kitchen. Bed comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarpines Park, CA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, I have stayed in a lot of dirty motels, but this one was WAY over the top.... If I could give zero in every category I would, other than the staff.. The front desk lady was nice and I could tell she was embarrassed at the condition of the rooms.
Bugs EVERYWHERE!! The lady at the desk gave me two keys so that I could pick which one I liked, the first one NO lights worked at all... The second one, three cockroaches ran right when the lights turned on. The lights in the main area didn't work..

This place should be bulldozed to the ground. I'm not exaggerating, in the least bit. The only way to fix this place is to level it and rebuild. FILTHY, and riddled with bugs. DO NOT SLEEP IN THEIR BEDS! Hookers waiting for Johns are the only people willing to stay here. I am a 6' 225lb guy that was raised in the ghetto, and this place scared me. I would suggest dropping a bomb on the lot so that no one has to step foot there. The poor nice lady at the front desk was so embarrassed by the condition of the rooms. I really felt bad for her, but after a look at the rooms I went right back to the front desk and told her, "I'm not THAT broke.. I can go somewhere else." I was willing to get a different room, after dark and even though I was still going to be charged for the room. Unless you're looking for a hooker, this place is worthless. If it were me, I would pick up the hooker there and take her to a different motel. Not fit for humans. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from San Diego, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
My shower worked. Amazingly.
The hotel rented a room (RM 216) out to me and my children with a known "Bed Bug" infestation. When I brought it to the day-manager's attention she said "we just replaced the mattress in that room". No, they had not! They encased bed in plastic.

Unless you want "Bed Bugs" --- Don't stay here! Encasement of bed pillows and mattress in plastic doesn't solve the problem and we were annoyed by the plastic crinkle all night only to discover that we were dinner to bed-bugs so large that they appeared to be roaches. I was aghast! Confirmation of it being a bed-bug and not a roach was the bloody mess it made as we killed one on the counter climbing over the towel rack and another on the bed closest to the bathroom. This hotel needs to be stricken from Priceline and other referral services. Management was NOT too terrbily concerned when I complained. So I recommend go ANYWHERE ELSE. ...read more

Reviews of Miles Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Miles Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.