Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel

Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel in Chicago

Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel

Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
166 East Superior
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 459 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Caroline from Purley, United Kingdom
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Emre from Ankara, Turkey
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from Alton, IL
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous hotel, perfect location, very clean and the staff was excellent
I didn't like the parking options.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aventura, FL
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, room size, price
long wait for the elevator several times
Business Traveler
Dr. Amber from Springfield, IL
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel was extremely quiet which was exactly what I needed as I was taking the Illinois Bar Examination. The front desk staff answered all of my questions and were extremely helpful!
When I arrived at 3:10, my room was not ready. I had to wait 20 minutes, and then when it did become available at about 3:25 the staff member I'd given my bags to told me that his shift had ended and I would have to find someone else to retrieve my bags.

The outside staff seemed disorganized and confused- no one helped me bring in my bags. One staff member told me to wait, but never came back. I ended up just going inside, getting a card and loading it myself. All in all I had an excellent stay because of the quality of the room and the front desk staff. I would suggest that the outside staff be better trained and for the hotel management to STOP ENDING THE WORK SHIFTS 30 MINUTES INTO CHECK IN! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Location for shopping, metro, medical center, water front.
Limited private eatery at the lobby and NO swimming pool.

This hotel is absolutely committed to better the environment. They offered coupon, if guest agreed to allow the cleaning crew to clean after the guest checked out. Excellent idea.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location is excellent
Staff made promises but then did not deliver. expect more from a 4 start hotel.

when we checked in they wanted a very large "pre-charge" to my credit card for incidentals that was ridiculous . Then they explained their "green policy" offering $5/day voucher to lobby Starbucks if we accepted not having the room "completely cleaned" every day. fine with me. but turned out it really meant the maid never set foot in the room trash sat for 3 days before we finally asked to have the room cleaned. on day #2 asked for a couple of extra towels and some glasses. after 3 calls to guest services, they still had not delivered. ...read more

Group Traveler
Melanie from Blanchard, OK
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very curteous and tried to help us.
I had requested 2 rooms with 2 beds (std room)because there was 6 of us traveling. When we checked in we had 2 rooms with only 1 bed in each room. We had to go to Dick's and purchase blow up mattresses for each room. Other than that it was OK.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything, great team to help you find great spots, and plenty of R&R options right at hotel. Dora at the front desk was exceptional.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Milenorth, A Chicago Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg