Milan Marriott Hotel

Milan Marriott Hotel in Milan

Milan Marriott Hotel

Milan Marriott Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Via Washington, 66
Milan 20146

Hotel Guest Rating for Milan Marriott Hotel in Milan

# 6 of 743 hotels in Milan
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Milan Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Milan Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Milan Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Keith from New York, NY
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Has a good restaurant, reasonably priced, good location.
Wi-fi in room is 12 euro even if you only use it for 5 minutes,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Public spaces were appealing.
Bar staff did not greet us when we entered the bar although there was only one other person in the bar. The staff visited with each other for ten minutes before coming to greet us and ask for our orders.The staff in general could have been more helpful.

Nicely appointed hotel as most Marriotts are.

Syed from Mount Pleasant, MI
July 14, 2014
10.0
The location, the hotel lobby, the room and the overall environment. The staff was friendly and spoke Englidh. There are many restuarants and stores where nor eat and buy supplies
Yes, they do not provide any beverages such as coffee or water. The room looks small.

Nothing

Solo Traveler
Robin from Toronto, Canada
February 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean I paid through priceline and paid 80 euros for phone and bar (which was ok) but was billed---- when I got home
I booked through priceline based on the information of free wifi & breakfast. Wifi was ok, no breakfast for priceline

nice area 7 subway stops from downtown

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huaikwang, Thailand
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff in every section is very helpful, good etiquette, professional and comes to fix the problem right away as you inform them. Breakfast is really a boost to start the day.
Pillows are too soft. There should be an short and round pillow.

The hotel itself is great. It's location is somewhat distance from the city. But, it is not difficult to get around when you know your way around. The room is spacious with good facilities. Staff is professional, well trained, great service mind. The only minus side is how to contact with the hotel staff via the Internet. I booked the rooms through Priceline.com, but cannot get my reply back using the email address I got from Priceline.com's email confirmation to me. Nonetheless; after I managed to get the direct hotel email address, the communication went on smoothly. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgaru, Canada
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Its uniqueness and beauty, and easy access to everything.
No, not at all - it was great.

The friendless and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional here. We will definitely stay here in future, if we are fortunate enough to return to Milan. Thank you.

Business Traveler
Richard from San Antonio, TX
May 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
We flew into the International terminal which is not near Milan (45 minutes....Panic). I called the hotel and they were very helpful. Directed us to an express train to Milan (11 euros - 29 minutes. Upgraded us to an Executive Suite with breakfast. Thanks
My fault, I did not pay attention that there are 2 airports in Milan. Local & International(45 minutes away). I booked near the local airport, paniced until I learned about the express train to Milan 29 minutes.
Couple
Barbara from Edmonton, Canada
April 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel met all our expectations. Our stay at the Grand Marriott Hotel was a true delight.
Not really. We were fully satisfied.

Don't be discouraged by the location of this hotel which is not close to the Duomo, Teatro alla Scala or Santa Maria delle Grazie. Milan has superb metro so even though we stayed in Milan for two days only, we could reach easily all the places of interest we intended to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta, WY
November 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
One of the staff was extremely helpful in giving us information. The concierge was also very nice.It felt familiar as it was a bit more American style.
As we were on foot it was a 20 minute walk from the metro.

A very lovely hotel with helpful staff. We were very comfortable.

Couple
Amy from Ulm, AE
April 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
Price, AC was working in April (not in March).
There is no pool! Beds not Marriott beds (mattress), strange design, and expensive extras.
Reviews of Milan Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Milan Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg