Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations

Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations in Kissimmee

Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations

Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3000 Bonfire Beach Drive (Clubhouse Check-In Address Only)
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Guest Rating for Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations in Kissimmee

See Most Popular hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was centrally located for what I needed.
I checked in at 5am the following day of my reservation due to problems with my travel plans. Clerk told me my reservation was cancelled. But he gave me a room anyway. Then I was told I would only be billed for one night. When I was billed for two.

Room was clean. Grounds were nice. Renovations were being done to the units right next door. Pool area was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Plenty of room.
Needs a deep cleaning. The bathtubs need to be replaced. There were not enough towels or wash cloths for our family of 5. There was no extra bedding for the pull out couches.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zabrina from Mandeville, LA
June 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great Location, Lots of Room and an Excellent Value!
Washer made a loud noise and didn't really like the stairs in the 2br unit

Great Location, Lots of Room and an Excellent Value! Property was well kept and the pools were nice. Huge walk-in closets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fenn from Crawfordville, FL
April 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Having the kitchen , washer and dryer.
Noisy neighbors, but the staff assisted in breaking up the loud, late party.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shasta from Quispamsis, Canada
March 14, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Spacious villas allowed for everyone to have their own space. Grounds were nicely kept.
Villa in serious need of cleaning and repair. Mattresses needed replacing. Unhelpful staff.

I stayed at this resort a couple years ago and it was amazing. Since then, it was taken over by new management. It has gone down hill quite a bit since then. The Villa was in serious need of repair and cleaning. The walls were dirty and had nicks out of them everywhere, broken and missing light fixtures, ceiling fans were thick with dust, cracked window in one bedroom, and a blind with a broken / missing slat in another bedroom. Ran out of toilet paper on the first day because only a partial roll was there. They told us they had no more to give us. Had to go to the 7/11 on the corner to buy more. Bathtub in the master bedroom had a chunk broken right out of it. We were there for 13 nights and they state that housekeeping will come in every 4 days to take out garbage and change linens and towels. Never happened. We had to wash our own bedding and towels and we had to take out our own garbage. The main pool was filthy and had a slightly yellowish tint to the water and the both pools had brown staining on the bottoms of the pools. They also no longer provide pool towels. The beds were also terrible uncomfortable. They were grooved in so badly it was like sleeping on a ramp. The mattresses should have been replaced ages ago. The fridge in our unit was also broken. It was propped up in the front so that it slanted on an angle backwards to not allow the water that was leaking from the ice maker to run onto the floor...so the water just built up in the back of the fridge and made a little pool there that eventually ran out onto the floor anyways. Told the staff of these issues and they did nothing and were unsympathetic and didn't seem to care. I was very unimpressed with the state of our accommodations this time and the new management should be very ashamed of itself. I am sure if Mike Ditka knew the state of this place now, he would have his name removed immediately because this looks bad on him to have his name associated with a place like this. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandi from Kalamazoo, MI
March 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The resort was clean and upscale looking.
Unit maintenance issues.

The unit at Mike Ditka Lighthouse Key looked nice, but was poorly maintained. We had maintenance there twice to fix things in our unit that did not work properly and just put up with other minor issues with our unit.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodi from St. Catharines, Canada
January 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Pools location.
Tired and missing kitchen items (frying pan tea spoons) not fixed after 8 days and 2 requests.
Group Traveler
Donna from Maiden, NC
January 3, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were large and spacious, Kitchen user friendly.
Toilet broke, No toiletries given in bathrooms.

Nice place to stay for the great priceline price. Would not pay full price to stay. The resort is beautiful to look at. Rooms could use some sprucing up.

Couple
Butch from Crestview, FL
December 30, 2010
Couple
10.0
Great accommodations, very relaxing, family friendly!!
The preprogrammed thermostat would not stay where I would set it.

Highly recommend, excellent stay, everything a person or family needs to help them relax and enjoy their stay while in the Disney area. Would stay their again if rooms are available.

Group Traveler
Mary from Saint Petersburg, FL
December 22, 2010
Group Traveler
7.0
The number of bedrooms.
Not affording kitchen cleaning items. I need to purchase on my own.

There were some problems with the room. TV in guest bedroom did not work, bed was unattached from headboard in the same room and was not stable. Refrigerator was freezing up and ice maker did not work well. Seemed a little more maintenance was need to keep up the high rating. Overall, was very clean.

Reviews of Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Runaway Beach By Runaway Beach Vacations
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg