Midtown Hotel

Midtown Hotel in Boston

Midtown Hotel

Midtown Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
220 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Midtown Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Midtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Midtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Baltimore, MD
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
No refrigerator

TV channels not all working; lack of parking spaces

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antrim, NH
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
They were very accommodating and gave us black towels for the removal of makeup.
They've not yet taken the $50.00 pre-authorization charge off my card for the stay and it's been at least 10 business days.
Group Traveler
Heather from Palmer, AK
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great place for the price. Easy access to downtown, close enough if you like to walk, only 1/2 block from subway if you don't. Also on the line or close to pickup/drop off for Boston Tours.
Parking was $25 per night and you have to pay for WiFi.

Good value for the price. Clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Has a pool, but we didn't use it. Rooms were surprisingly large.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Southington, CT
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Horrible, left after walking into the lobby, went to the Hilton at 89 Broad St. in Boston.
Did not resemble as portrayed in the add.

Horrible, we left, did not appear safe enough for my family. Went to the Hilton at 89 broad st in Boston.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Hotel was centrally located. Hotel staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about surrounding areas, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and roomy. Housekeeping were very polite and accommodating,
no

The hotel is walking distance to shopping mall, surrounding schools and the "T". Walking distance to delicious neighborhood restaurants. Very friendly atmosphere,

Senior Travelers
James from Southbury, CT
January 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location for me. Clean rooms .
They charge for garage parking in addition to their regular rate.

Competitive rates.

Business Traveler
Paul from Lebanon, NH
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very close to two T stations on the E branch of the Green Line, Symphony and Prudential, so very convenient for work at Longwood.
The road noise on Huntington Avenue comes right through the window if you are placed on that side (which I was). I found I had to run my own version of white noise on my laptop all night to block the sounds of trucks and cars swooshing by.
Couple
Kara from Dennis, MA
January 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so friendly and gave us great suggestion of things to do and where to eat. Will be back on my next visit to Boston.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carrie from Greenfield, MA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
My husband and I stay in Boston quite a bit this was the first hotel we stayed in that was quiet. Didn't hear sirens outside or people talking in hallways.
Although we had a pleasant stay I will say the hotel needs to do some updating to the rooms.
Reviews of Midtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg