Midtown Hotel

Midtown Hotel in Boston

Midtown Hotel

Midtown Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
220 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Midtown Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Midtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Midtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Bronx, NY
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to destination I had to visit.
I had to pay for parking. No breakfast offered. Lack of soap and shampoo available in the room.
Business Traveler
Marcelo from Sao Carlos, Brazil
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Really good location Staff is very kind.Good room.
everithing was good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
i had alot leftovers n the staff was very nice leting me use the mic(only obe person at the front desk n that person has to open the coset that has the mic)
it was a bit of a walk too gett too my meetings

has alot of turns n dead ends soo remember where your room is

Group Traveler
Donald from Bedford, NH
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Some of the staff were outstanding and others not so much. Location was decent.
Amenities in rooms such as coffee varied. No business center. No lobby papers or coffee. Price was pricey for the level. A little bit of paint could take care of some aging. No taxi stand like others.
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Yan, NY
September 4, 2014
9.0
LocAtion and staff friendliness
Nothing major.

It may appear a bit "old fashion" but the amenities were up to date. Very large rooms..comfortable beds. Bathrooms small, but nice towels. Staff goes above and beyond to be helpful. Especially to get cabs and shuttle for our party of 6.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Baltimore, MD
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
No refrigerator

TV channels not all working; lack of parking spaces

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antrim, NH
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
They were very accommodating and gave us black towels for the removal of makeup.
They've not yet taken the $50.00 pre-authorization charge off my card for the stay and it's been at least 10 business days.
Group Traveler
Heather from Palmer, AK
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great place for the price. Easy access to downtown, close enough if you like to walk, only 1/2 block from subway if you don't. Also on the line or close to pickup/drop off for Boston Tours.
Parking was $25 per night and you have to pay for WiFi.

Good value for the price. Clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Has a pool, but we didn't use it. Rooms were surprisingly large.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Southington, CT
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Horrible, left after walking into the lobby, went to the Hilton at 89 Broad St. in Boston.
Did not resemble as portrayed in the add.

Horrible, we left, did not appear safe enough for my family. Went to the Hilton at 89 broad st in Boston.

Reviews of Midtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg