Midlands Lodge

Midlands Lodge

Midlands Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
910 West J Street
Hastings, NE 68901

Hotel Guest Rating for Midlands Lodge in Hastings

# 6 of 9 hotels in Hastings
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Midlands Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Midlands Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Midlands Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Keith from Lincoln, NE
August 9, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Manager was rude and had no people skills. Air conditioning didn't work. Room smelled musty and moldy. The bedding smelled. Bugs. We were there to enjoy the weekend. We only stayed the 1 night and then came home.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coleridge, NE
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The service was great. They messed up our reservation and accommodated us with a nice big room for the same price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Lincoln, NE
May 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The set up of the room was pretty cool; enter through the main room, and there's another bedroom attached, along with a fridge/freezer and microwave.
The tub, toilet and sinks appeared clean, but nothing else was. My socks picked up ridiculous amounts of dirt and debris from the floor, there was a layer of dust on everything, and suspicious yellow stains on both beds. Also, vertical blinds were broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Wellington, CO
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Cleanliness
Couple
Barry from Coolidge, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
comfortable bed

good value for the price

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
January 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
For a 2 star, it was perfect... nothing fancy, but the heater was on when we arrived and the beds were comfy.
Keith from Lincoln, NE
August 19, 2014
9.0
Easy to get to. Better than expected for the price. Pool was nice. Outside entrance.
Busy aria so there was some noise but not bad

Will stay there again for future trips

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool was great and clean. The rooms were pretty good. Big bathroom, huge fridge, big tv with cable, air conditioner, microwave.
The wifi is horrible. The manager was cranky all the time but not bad. The shower needs modification, it is too short. Breakfast is not the best but can't ask for better from a motel.

It was actually better than I thought. Had a comfortable stay but just needed better wifi. McDonald's right next to it was an extra.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gothenburg, NE
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Updated/Remodeled rooms, very friendly staff, Clean, Pool was nice for the kids. Overall very quiet...was on the top floor and didn't really hear any outside noises. Full sized refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Conveniently located.
door lock a little tricky - stuck a little. Not very good lighting at the pool when it started getting dark out.

Pleasantly surprised. Good value, would stay again for sure! Kids liked that there was a McDonald's across the parking lot too.

Couple
Donald from Lincoln, NE
May 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
It had everything we wanted for the price...fridge, microwave, hair dryer, recliner
The bathtub plug was black underneath...gross! Otherwise it seemed clean.

The staff were so helpful and let us in our room early because we needed to dress for an event in town.

Reviews of Midlands Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Midlands Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.