Middlebury Inn

Middlebury Inn in Middlebury

Middlebury Inn

Middlebury Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
14 Court Square
Middlebury, VT 05753

Hotel Guest Rating for Middlebury Inn in Middlebury

# 1 of 4 hotels in Middlebury
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Middlebury Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Middlebury Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Middlebury Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Fiskdale, MA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamden, CT
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It is located right off the town Green in Middlebury, in a charming old building with an annex and has friendly local people on its staff.
We stayed in the "annex", in a room without windows and not far from a traffic intersection. I think we would have had more light and less noise in the main building. Also the breakfast is nice but overpriced for the town.

It offers a casual afternoon tea in the main lobby, where comfortable chairs and local reading information are readily available. We were a couple but I think this would be very family-friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, CT
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location in the heart of Middlebury. Excellent staff.
Only option for breakfast is the buffet with standard offerings - scrambled egg, et al. It would be greatly improved with someone cooking omelets and eggs to order.

Charming hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Bennington, VT
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Albany Twn, MD
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and history
Bathroom was tiny

Nice breakfast, reasonably priced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hingham, MA
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were upgraded without any request to do so.
Bathroom sink was tiny.

Would definitely return, Staff was most courteous.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lambertville, NJ
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location along the perimeter of town in Middlebury is convenient, and the main hotel is definitely picturesque. The staff was courteous, but not exceptional.
The 'courtyard' rooms were musty and worn looking, with the windows backing to a narrow, dark alley. It had the feel of being in a cave. It wasn't at all the grand accommodation that I thought it would be for the xxx/night price tag!

The hotel itself stands as a grand landmark in the town, and it's location is convenient to shopping, dining out, recreation and travel. I would highly recommend a room in the main hotel and avoid any of the "courtyard" rooms. These rooms are tucked out of view of the main road and are similar to the accommodations at a standard motel chain. I was very disappointed with the room, but primarily because my expectations were much higher for such a reputable hotel. Again, the room was somewhat dingy looking, and the bathroom floor had traces of dirt and hair upon my arrival. I think the hotel needs to raise the bar on their housecleaning and the general appearance of the rooms! There really aren't a lot of options in the town for lodging, so this in and of itself may make for a little neglect on service and appearance. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean from Branford, CT
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great rooms!
I wish I knew that they only provide a very small bottle of conditioning shampoo.....no conditioner, no body lotion.

Unfortunately, there is a very loud church right outside, whose bells chime every hour on the hour, day and night!!!!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
March 28, 2013
7.0
Location
before I arrived this hotel the night, I need to inquire some points, and called them. But nobody answered my call.Also we had to wait a long time (20Minutes)to get our breakfast, and other customer sit after us was served breakfast before us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester Center, VT
February 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great and the main building was pleasant.

The room was spacious but the bathroom was outdated and dingy and the room smelled musty. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been updated in over 20 years. Luckily we got a discounted rate on the room but even with a 25% discount I thought the room was overpriced for what it was. Although the name of the lodging is the Middlebury Inn the back annex where the room was located had a motel like feeling with separate outdoor entrances to each room. Nothing "Inn" like about it besides the decor in the main building. ...read more

Reviews of Middlebury Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Middlebury Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg