Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York in York

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6 Market Place Drive
York, ME 03909

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York in York

# 2 of 11 hotels in York
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, CT
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orford, NH
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just what we wanted - the room was small but that was fine with us. Clean, fresh, pretty and VERY comfortable. We will definitely come again. Oh, and the check-in guy was really friendly and helpful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth-Andover, Canada
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. We just wanted a room for the night as we were travelling through. This fit the bill perfectly as the hotel was easy to find and close to a good restaurant. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable.
On our return we stayed here as well. While the breakfast was adequate the first night, although the coffee was terrible, there were a number of items missing the second visit. It seemed as if the front desk was short staffed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, VT
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Hotel is located convenient to the surrounding area. You need to drive to the Beach and other areas, but this worked for our family.

The Hotel is what we expected, not a 5 star resort, but priced right for the York area. The rooms are bigger than others we have stayed for much higher prices. If you don't mind driving and being off the Ocean this is a great place to stay. The breakfast area was clean and stocked and the pool area perfect for a little late afternoon kid fun. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Would stay again on future visits. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, IL
August 24, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Comstock, NY
August 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was average. Other motels also in the area.
On arrival after 3 PM check in there was only 1 bath towel in the room. Rooms were only average and breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary for a motel priced on the high side.

Average to below average motel for a premium price.

Couple
Kerri from North Berwick, ME
August 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's outside facade
Everything but its outside facade

Not very clean Microscopic room, totally uncomfortable No blanket on the bed No bedside lamps, just a huge, flourescent light spanning the entire length of the bed, so if one person has it on both are awake. Cheap, stale complimentary breakfast, swill coffee Disgusting foam on the hottub non-existent toiletries

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ludlow, MA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Jacques, Canada
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff
Only problem the bed was not comfortable.
Couple
Bruce from Easthampton, MA
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The man that greeted us on Sunday was wonderful, helpful and funny. The room, bathroom, and bedding were very clean. The staff really make this hotel!
The room was smaller that we had expected and there was no coffeemaker or refrigerator and the rug was very stained. The Wi-Fi was intermittent. The room did fit our needs though.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and the hours for it were sufficient. This hotel is very family-friendly...lots of kids and the pool and hot tub were good source of entertainment for the kids.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg