Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
500 Willowbrook Lane
West Chester, PA 19382

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester in West Chester

# 2 of 6 hotels in West Chester
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Coatesville, PA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff were very friendly
Breakfast could use some improvements

Not a bad spot fr the price

Solo Traveler
Mary from Johnstown, PA
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The price and that was about it.
The check in staff at the front desk was rude. The rooms thermostat was broken, heat wouldn't shut off. My clothes in the drawer got ice cold. The decaf coffee was watered down. The ice was not removed from the sidewalk to my room & I am handicapped.

This hotel needs a total redo on décor. They also need to not put people in rooms that had renovations done that aren't complete. There was spackling on the ceiling in the bathroom that was globbed on the florescent light cover too. They need to check the heaters. The 1st room they sent me to had a light out in the bathroom and it had a little ceramic heater because it was obvious the heater didn't work, which took up some room within the room. This hotel did renovations about 2 years ago because I stayed there then and it was a mess and noisey but I decided to give them another try. Wished I didn't now. I will not stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
November 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Breakfast was all gone by 8 with an hour and a half still left. We were rushed out of our room in the morning. Wasn't satisfied
Couple
Elizabeth from Fairfax, VA
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
no kitchenette. no microwave. room could have been cleaner. blinds did not close all the way

The breakfast was ok. It was a good stay overall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, PA
October 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
coffee and tea 24-hour service.
cheap furniture, no soap when we arrived, phone didn't work, noisy slamming doors

helpful attendant, probably slightly overpriced, probably won't use a Microtel again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect for my stay! Very close to Glen Mills.
The halls smelled very clean but the room smelled a little stuffy. When the heat was turned on it smelled really bad. I think it could have been cleaner.

Breakfast selection is small. The did not have any options for someone who has a gluten allergy. Luckily I packed stuff to eat.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodmere, OH
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The only good thing was the price, but I would have gladly paid more for a better hotel in hindsight.
It was not clean and the room smelled.

I ended up rebooking at a different hotel because this hotel was so unpleasant so I paid for several nights that i didn't even stay here.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
October 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
My room was arranged & furnished well. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
They need more space for more tables in the breakfast room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient to where we needed to be
The attendant had a hard time getting our reservation to come thru but granted we did make the online reservation in the parking lot because they wanted $30 more for the same reservation. I had the confirmation email and everything but the system slow.

The room was fine but the people above us were noisy and kept us up most of the night stomping around.

Couple
Douglas from Acworth, GA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Moderate size. Convenient location to activities in West Chester. Easy access to main thoroughfares. Quiet, secluded location. Courteous staff. Direct access to front lobby with luggage carts and handy elevator. Non-smoking room smelled very fresh.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.