Hotels in West Chester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
500 Willowbrook Lane
West Chester, PA 19382

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester in West Chester

# 2 of 6 hotels in West Chester
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomasina from West Chester, PA
February 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was a victim of the snow storm and this hotel was close to my house. the staff were very professional, helpful and nice.
I feel the room could have been spruced up (bathroom) a bit and I could not regulate the heating system.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The heating is TERRIBLE. If you turn the heat on the lowest setting, you are boiling and if you turn it off, you are freezing. I woke up every two hours due to inability to regulate temperature. Internet didn't work for most of my stay.

You get what you pay for. Had to ask for soap and shampoo as there were none in my room. I often didn't receive enough towels. The heating is terrible and impossible to regulate leading to very poor quality of sleep. Internet didn't work for most of my stay. Television was old with non-matching remote. Remote rarely worked. Volume buttons on TV changed the channel. No microwave, fridge, or coffee maker in room (expected at price, but important to note.) Breakfast area is okay and has waffle makers. However, there are only three tables and they serve almost all carbs with just yogurt for protein. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Donald from Wendell, MA
October 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great combination of low price, comfort and convenient location. It me our needs perfectly.

Great combination of low price, comfort and convenient location. It me our needs perfectly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irwin, PA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Room was clean and spacious.
Room was not cleaned until after 5pm. Breakfast selection was less than expected. Limited space to sit especially on Sunday morning when there were more people than on previous days.

Hotel was a good value for price. You can hear the noise from highway. Overall good choice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, DE
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Unlimited hot water.
Hvac unit was noisy. Still had tube tvs.
David from Media, PA
September 26, 2013
10.0
Very nice people and very helpful when I had questions.
No.

I chose this hotel for the fair price, cleanliness and the free breakfast that it offered.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Riverview, FL
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hotel is in an out of the way area and was poorly kept.
Laura from Manheim, PA
September 8, 2013
9.0
The price, convenience of location, nice staff and clean rooms are great. They keep up the overall visual appeal of the exterior and interior of the building very well.
I did not like the 3 tables in the breakfast area. They are always full. The outlets in the rooms are difficult to get to because they are under the shelves on either side of the bed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Twp, PA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Rooms were very clean, continental breakfast also had enough choices.
Yes, upon arrival we were charged $25 to our debit card for booking through a 3rd party. The staff claimed that the charge would be removed immediately upon discharged. 2 days later it has not been removed

The hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I did ni=ot appreciate the unexpected charge of $25. If not removed within 5 days, I will contact them.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocono Summit, PA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was better than expected!
The shower pressure wasn't great and it leaked, but it was GREAT!!!

Was more than satisfied!

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham West Chester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg