Hotels in Union City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
6690 Shannon Parkway
Union City, GA 30291

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport in Union City

# 2 of 9 hotels in Union City
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Birmingham, AL
February 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location is great just a lot of unusual things going on around there.
The location close to stores,25 mintues to the city.

I really didn't enjoy my stay,price was good for 3 nights but the cleaniness was horrible we didn't get the service for our room to be clean. lots of traffic,drug activity I nerver known to be at a hotel and if u put the chair down and it make loud noise the proper thing you do is contact the front desk not call someone room personally not use to it. I love the mircotel always clean but the on in union city Atlanta need some renovation. ...read more

Business Traveler
Thomas from Poulsbo, WA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

rattly hvac unit, but they DID save my non-smoking room. Pretty decent for the price and during the Atlanta snow shutdown and resulting hotel room sellout, I felt lucky to have this room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
January 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach, FL
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It provided us a place to sleep, which was really all we were looking for. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The workers were friendly and helped when we needed anything. This was the cheapest option in the area. Great waffle breakfast!
The hotel is NOT a 3 star hotel, but it gave us what we needed. We spent very little time in the hotel. The appliances in the room should be updated ( the mini fridge and the iron both showed lots of wear and had seen better days).
Couple
Jacquelyn from Mobile, AL
December 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
Not anything but location it was not a good experience,

To Customer Service, Internet Dec 2 at 10:34 PM My name is Jacquelyn Williams I had a stay in your hotel 11/28/13-12/1/13 it was the most horrible stay in a hotel that I have ever had first I arrived early and stop to see if it was possible to check in 1 hour early, Mr. El-Shabazz was very nice about it and told me check back with him. When I did return he was not there, there was no desk clerk to help people check and there were several waiting and we waited 30-45 minutes. There was a lady which was one of the cleaning ladies that was telling us that someone would be back shortly, after waiting until Mr. El-Shabazz returned we checked in because these reservations were already paid for, the room was not up to par the TV did not work the rooms were just not in good shape smelling of bleach very loud so much so it gave me a headache, also the elevator went out and the front desk said that they didn't know had he been there he might have, all in all this was not a good stay. Jacquelyn Williams ...read more

Couple
Joanne from Mobile, AL
December 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
The rôom was tôo small,the king size bed had a very large sunken area in the middle of the bed, the rôom above had many kids jumping. We were refused our refund for the two night stay. We spoke with staff\manager. Very unhappy customer.

No comment

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
the room was ok, but the toliet kept stopping up. The cable was not good. it only had a few channels and also the cable went out on my last night. The ice had something in it.

It was not worth the stay... it was cheap if you book on priceline, but not if you do it at the hotel.

Chery from Riverdale, GA
October 10, 2013
2.0
I switched two rooms due to 1: cable out and email smelled like strong bleach and 2: 2nd email smell dirty and pip

I had to switch two rooms the sheets what dirty the pillowcases look like they haven't been changed at all I looked under the mattress they had several blood stains at all type of stain on the mattress the room was disgusting. I would not recommend this room and by the way the first time I got there the hallways smell like marijuana

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Atlanta, GA
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast left a lot to be desired. No variety and they only put out the waffle maker on Saturday and Sunday.

A great place to stay for the value. It was a clean room and the atmosphere was fine for a family with young children. The staff was friendly and you receive maid service everyday if you like.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
nothing... very much below what would be considered a quality location.
the room was not as clean as it should have been and the linens were not clean. the room overall was not as I expected.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg