Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals in Tuscumbia

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1852 Hwy 72 East
Tuscumbia, AL 35674

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals in Tuscumbia

# 1 of 2 hotels in Tuscumbia
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was good.
The management was very rude. The manager insisted on charging us extra for our son even after showing her the hotel's policy, that stated that there was no extra charge for an extra person who sleeps on the existing beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Memphis, TN
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
THE ROOM ARE REALLY NICE
NO MY HOLD EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT

i GIVE THE FOOD 100

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocahontas, TN
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was very friendly
the hotel and staff was great. the only down side was you could hear the hwy traffic in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel is very clean and the rooms are extremely well lit.
Business Traveler
James from Oneonta, AL
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This Hotel is kept extremely clean. Though the room was small it was more than I expected. The minute I opened the door the fresh clean smell overtook my senses. And the bed was so comfortable.
To get to my destination I had to turn right then find a place where I could turn around. This is in no way the hotels fault, just road design.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscumbia, AL
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convent location, non smoking rooms
Hotel guests who smoked were congregated right in front of the entrance and you had to walk through them and their smoke to get in hotel. They need a designated place to smoke away from hotel entrance.
Couple
Marty from Booneville, MS
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was obviously just built. Everything was new and very clean. The lady working the front counter at night and in the morning was super. They both were so friendly.
The only two things I did not care for were the sizes of the rooms. The standard rooms were the smaller hotel rooms I have ever seen in my life. My bedroom is bigger. The only other thing I didn't care for was the temperature of the lobby and hallways.

The lobbies and hallways were so warm it was like stepping out into a sauna. Also, the side door to the pool was stuck so you had to walk around and the gate to the pool was stuck also so you couldn't go I to the pool area. If you just need a small, nice, clean place to stay, this is a great place for you. -

Couple
Barry from Huntsville, AL
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean. Plenty of ice in the ice machine.
Not enough towels and washclothes in the bathroom. It is very close to a intersection and you can hear the traffic. It was very hard to get on the internet.

We stayed on the 3rd floor and there were some construction workers staying on that floor also. They slammed doors all night and was up at 6 in the morning beating on doors, telling each other it was time to go to work. We got very little sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Aiken, SC
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
THE NEW FEEL OF IT .
PLACEMENT OF THE POOL. DOGS BARKING EVRYTIME SOMEONE WAS IN THE HALL . BABY CRYING . DID NOT SEEM TO HAVE ALOT OF NOISE CONTROL . COULD HEAR EVERYTHING THAT WAS GOING ON IN THE ROOMS WHEN WALKING DOWN THE HALL .
Couple
Chris from Sterlington, LA
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was clean which is all that we wanted. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpfull with suggestions for places to eat. She even called to let us know that we had lefts some items of clothing at the hotel.

The hotel is located close to the town of Muscle Shoals. It is very close to gas stations, eating establishments, and Wal-mart.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg