Hotels in Tuscumbia

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1852 Hwy 72 East
Tuscumbia, AL 35674

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals in Tuscumbia

# 1 of 2 hotels in Tuscumbia
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Montgomery, AL
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel is nice it seemed new and it was clean.
The hotel did not honor the price that was given by Priceline in addition to that they did not allow any additional room changes or types of rooms and would not allow change it to accommodate my staff or myself which cause problems in cost me more money t

Over all the hotels nice the staff in the manager are not capable of customer service or to provide what is needed for the customer or the hotel guests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean and extremely nice staff.
The carpet smelled and needs a cleaning.
Couple
Cindy from Iuka, MS
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet room; friendly, helpful staff; good variety of breakfast choices: a great experience for a great price!
The only tiny drawback (and I mean nit-picking here) is that the room was really small. Everything you needed was in this space, but if my husband and I had brought our kids it would've been too small.

We were highly pleased with our weekend getaway. Stayed on the fourth floor right by the elevator and I was afraid it would be noisy but it was a very peaceful stay. The staff were friendly and quick, the room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and channels on the TV. Loved the bright walls and white linens. The breakfast choices were varied and fresh. Will stay again! Thanks! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vergne, TN
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Compact, but clean, comfortable room. Staff efficient, friendly, and helpful.
Biscuits were stale, but the breakfast was mostly very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
January 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Hot Springs, AR
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel has a great continental breakfast in the mornings that includes sausage, eggs, & waffles, along with the cereal, fruit, etc. that are staples of continental breakfasts everywhere.
Apparently, the hotel had scheduled the carpet in my room to be steam-cleaned while I was there. The cleaners came by three times (one time actually using a key card to enter). I finally allowed them to clean the carpet on the 3rd trip. Not happy w/ that.

Was not happy about the carpet cleaners entering the room w/ keycard without knocking. Also, didn't appreciate them visiting 3 times before I finally allowed them in while I was in the room. After that, they said that the floor would be completely dry in 30 minutes. We left and returned 8 hours later and the carpet was still damp! Additionally, I extended my stay by 1 night and expressly told the front desk clerk that I would be by in the morning to pay but would be using another card. Upon checking the next morning, the original card had already been billed. Have stayed at this hotel before, but staff disappointed me on this trip. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location and mattress
no

Was a very nice stay and a great value.

Group Traveler
Robert from Section, AL
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location.
The room had a musty odor. The staff was not very friendly.
Business Traveler
Shirley from Oneonta, AL
July 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was great. The room was very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Overall I would give my stay a 9 out of 10. I will definitely stay there again.
No.

Very good.

Group Traveler
Diane from Dickson, TN
May 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
the room was great and the staff was friendly.
Wish there was an awning in the parking area for bikes

this hotel was very clean and confortable. The location was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg