Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al in Tuscaloosa

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1417 Veterans Memorial Parkway
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al in Tuscaloosa

# 3 of 27 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Ruston, LA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This was a quick & easy stop for us on a road trip. We didn't need anything fancy, but it was clean, quiet, and had a nice breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Had a great breakfast and was very clean
Parking spaces were limited They had to find us a room b/c the room I prepaid for said unavailable when we arrived T.v. did not work

Still a good deal for the $

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Room was fairly clean.
Breakfast was a disappointment. Little effort by staff to provide food with little or no choice. Common items unavailable (i.e. milk) and patrons had to find staff to ask for these common items.

Staff not very helpful. Phone in room did not work. Staff promised to replace, but did not. Towels and soap/shampoo not replaced on second day.

Couple
Shirley from Spring, TX
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
CLEAN!!!!! AND THE STAFF WAS POLITE AND HELPFUL!!!
BREAKFAST WAS SOMEWHAT WIERD WITH THE ROUND PREFAB EGGS. COFFEE CUPS TOO SMALL AND THE ROOM DOOR TO THE HALL HAD A BIG GAP ON THE BOTTOM ALLOWING NOISE FROM THE HALL.

ROOMS ARE SMALL BUT JUST RIGHT FOR A STAY. BED WAS COMFORTABLE.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, AL
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I chose it because of the price, but I wouldn't have stayed there if it hadn't been clean, convenient and safe.

The price for my room was so inexpensive I didn't know what to expect, but I was very pleased. The hotel is in a safe, convenient location and the room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised by thoughtful touches like the apples in the lobby, the goodie bags of bottled water and popcorn.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eutaw, AL
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was fine. The room was just small.
Wasn't enough space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Economical. Clean. Friendly. Pleasing modern color scheme and decor. Comfortable bed. Convenient.
Noise travels easily through walls.

Booked it for a wedding with a female friend (I am male). We stayed one night. Checking in and out was simple and quick. Room was big enough to dress, undress, bathe, and sleep in. It was pleasantly decorated and had thermostat for climate control, which worked well. I highly recommend.

Couple
Brandi from Decatur, AL
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was so nice and helpful

Everything was great can can't wait to stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
During my 3 day stay... the staff tried to put other guests in my room, housekeeping never showed up for the entire stay. fresh towels only upon request, trash never taken out and room never vaccumed
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Nr University Of Al
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg