Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton in Tifton

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
196 Virginia Avenue South
Tifton, GA 31794

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton in Tifton

# 8 of 14 hotels in Tifton
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price was good.

We wanted a low price with a clean basic room, and that is what we got. On this trip, no need for anything special.

Couple
Shawna from Eustis, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
it was easy to find
VERY small room and the faucet handle for the bath/shower broke off and we had to change rooms.

the hotel definitely needs some updates to furnishings and fixtures. lobby is outdated and the front doors were scuffed and dirty as though people are pushing them open with their feet and they aren't being cleaned. The room, though very small, was clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Labelle, FL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was located next to restaurants, gas stations, and a variety of retail stores. They also offered bed options.
The towels were filthy. The phone in our room did not work so it wasn't possible to call the desk when our air conditioner stopped working. I was forced to vacate the room at 3 in the morning with 3 small children and sleep at a rest stop 20 miles away.
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
July 19, 2014
1.0
Location
The hotel is dark and smells of smoke and I had a no smoking room . It was a very small room barely had room to move around in the spac3.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Velma from Orlando, FL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dickson, TN
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pet friendly, very clean, reasonably priced
Room located at elevator entrance; thus, lot of noise most of the night.

Location excellent for our travel plans.

Business Traveler
Star from Phoenix, AZ
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff made it easier to tolerate some of the inconveniences we experienced during our stay. The front office called 10 minutes after we were in our room to make sure we were satisfied with the room.
The room is pretty tiny and it smelled like cigarette smoke in the halls. The hair dryer had been ripped off the wall and missing and the toilet seat was really gross. There was also a missing light bulb.

Even with the missing items, the staff quickly brought us whatever we asked and was extremely pleasant and courteous. If you are looking for a decent room, at decent price, this is the hotel. Just don't expect to find parking after dark as it fills up quickly.

Couple
Scott from Albertville, AL
May 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not well kept. Shower was dirty. Towels had seen better days.
Couple
Dennis from Hartland, WI
May 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
The person working the front desk was very nice checking us in and could multi task and be pleasant with you.
The condition of the room the carpet was dirty and the whole edge really had to s of dust, walls had spots on them from food, cushions on couch just made you feel like you shouldn't sit on them. They really need to do a really good spring cleaning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms are clean and neat, spacious and have everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The price is also just right. I have stayed here twice with family and we enjoyed it and will always choose this hotel when we visit Tifton.
Third floor did have a bit of a smoky smell. The room, however, smelled fine.

Close to numerous restaurants. Very centrally located near Kmart, grocery stores, etc. Very pleasant place to stay.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Tifton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg