Hotels in Scott

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
301 Ambassador Caffery Parkway
Scott, LA 70583

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette in Scott

# 3 of 7 hotels in Scott
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location from where I needed to go
Staff was really slow at time of check out
Nina from Ann Arbor, MI
February 5, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zachary, LA
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and ease of check in
Asked for a late check out and had do not disturb sign on door and 2 housekeeping staff knocked on door asking if I wanted the room cleaned.

overall good

Couple
Michael from Shreveport, LA
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff.
The room smelled weird.

Great room for the price. When visiting Baton Rouge, we will stay in Lafayette from now on. Excellent value.

Couple
Helen from Stafford, TX
July 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
How can someone room a hotel with no ice machines. Every ice machine in that hotel was broken. We had to go out to a Service Station a block away just to buy cups of ice. How sad of this hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel receptionist
I did not like the room.

When my daughter and I arrived - the greeting from the receptionist was great. On our way to our room we noticed the side door ajared - the hotel is right off the highway. Our room was right next door to this door that was ajared...I went to the receptionist and told her we did not feel safe b/c of the door opened.. she moved us to the 3rd floor. Once we got to the 3rd floor, the door was too small for the door space so you could see in (like in a bathroom stall) - the top lock did not have its latch - we had NO hot water....We sucked it up b/c we paid for it and made sure that the lock worked even though of the problems- needless to say we both didn't sleep, we felt very unsafe. I was traveling with my daughter. ...read more

Group Traveler
John from Ventress, LA
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great rooms. Spacious and very clean.
Wasn't the hotel's fault but we only coould stay one night. They did not have our confirmed reservation through Priceline. They managed to get us the last room for one night. Priceline found us another hotel for the next night but was way out of our way.
Amanda from Pineville, LA
April 30, 2013
4.0
No. AC did not work. Hotel was overbooked so actually we did not stay on this date. Had to move to another hotel.
Will never book room thru priceline again because "guaranteed" reservation was obviously not the case. We were not offered any discounts or coupons for our inconvience.Totally ruined trip because of this.

Don't book this hotel when a special event is going on. HOTEL need to change tv setup and get modern equipment. Could not even hookup video game or dvd player for kids.Breakfast is just waffles. No meats no eggs just waffles.

Couple
Lacey from Baton Rouge, LA
April 28, 2013
Couple
3.0
They overbooked the hotel and did not find us accommodations. Instead put us in another very hot room an charged us 20 dollars more.
Couple
John from Gonzales, TX
April 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
the room was fine; the staff was helpful.
It was impossible to plug in the microwave in our room; the cord was too short to reach the electrical outlet, and the microwave was locked down so that it could not be moved closer. Also, the stopper in the sink did not work properly.

The location was convenient for visiting Lafayette and surrounding area. We love that area of Lousiana.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Scott/Lafayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg