Hotels in San Antonio

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1605 West Loop 1604 South
San Antonio, TX 78245

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sherry from Spiro, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every staff member that we encountered was friendly, helpful, and eager to please! The beds were very comfy & enjoyed the pillows and linens. Loved the waffles, especially the Texas-shaped ones!
There was/is a strange smell in the lobby. I couldn't identify it, but it was more on the unpleasant side. It didn't seem to extend any further than the elevator. It didn't appear that the bathroom had been swept and mopped, which was surprising.

I requested a nice, quiet room, and that's exactly what we got. I couldn't hear any noises from other rooms or guests, so had excellent sleep experience. The street on which the hotel is situated is a little tricky; quite easy to miss unless you are careful. We would stay here again if the occasion were to arise. *******NOTE******we are from OKLAHOMA, NOT OHIO!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amie from Woodway, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great and the beds really comfortable. Water pressure was wonderful and the breakfast was good.
Its out in the middle of nowhere and our room was near exit door and people were in and out that door all night which was loud. You can hear people talking in the room next door.
Solo Traveler
Jose from Greer, SC
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel looks good from the outside.

If you are planning to stay more then one day you wont be happy at all. There is no microwave, no refrigerator, the room is very small(I didn't know where to put my suitcases) there is no DVD player, if you are expecting a delivery u wont get it at the room you will have to go downstairs, if you are expecting a taxi they wont let you know the taxi is waiting on you, you can hear everything from other rooms. they say its close to AFB but its not 30 minutes away. there's NOTHING close( stores/restaurants) while I was there the pool worked only for one day! NOT COMING BACK TO THAT HOTEL! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyson from Houston, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and the staff was very helpful

The next time I'm in San Antonio I will stay here again....

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NH
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It wasn't fancy or elegant, but was clean, fairly new, and in a good location for the business I needed to transact.
I had a non-smoking room. However, it was located right above the front entrance to the hotel, where all the smokers went to smoke, so by the end of my stay, the room reeked of smoke. I will ask for a room in another part of the hotel next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very helpful and the hotel was near Sea World. There was also a lot of food places by the hotel.
The breakfast was terrible. At other hotels the breakfast is always something that my kids look forward too..and the hotel space was very limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melissa, TX
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel had a very nice outward appearance. The staff was very nice and friendly.
The walls were very thin. You could hear full conversations between the walls and doors without any type of effort. This made it difficult to sleep in the mornings.

The hotel was on an obscure portion of the highway in the middle of know where although it was only within 2 or 3 miles from stores etc. It could be difficult to get to depending on what side of the highway you were driving. Overall, the hotel was nice. I'm not sure if I would stay there again just because it was difficult to sleep in the mornings due to the thin walls.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shyreeta from Lewisville, TX
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms was very nice we was taking a family vacation to seaworld the location was awesome.
The only downside we had to keep asking for towels it was four people in the room and the staff would only send two towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg