Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld in San Antonio

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1605 West Loop 1604 South
San Antonio, TX 78245

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld in San Antonio

# 21 of 314 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Fort Worth, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Actually, the best things was the rooms and how quiet the area was.
na

na

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Spring, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was super clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
The only negative thing about my stay was that they didn't provide my room with a coffee maker even though it said it came with one.

The mini fridge kept my drinks cold. The room stayed cooled. The free breakfast was great. They had a good variety.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonya from Cleora, OK
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Beds and pillows were great. Location to Sea World was not bad about 6 minutes away.
The breakfast could have been better and morning desk & staff we had to ask to get supplies out for us to even eat. Needs work on breakfast presentation as well as staff being courteous to check supplies to be ready to go!

Overall we would stay again, was not bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Spring, TX
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location! We were less than 15 mins from the Seaworld parking lot. The staff was courteous and friendly. The staff offered their insight and opinions on places to eat / visit (not being from the area, this was valuable).
The rooms could've been a little bigger. We have a family of 5 and movement around the room was tight. Also, listing the actual street address of the hotel would be a great idea. Using the address listed on the website gets you within a mile or so
Family Traveling with Teens
Ralph from Temple, TX
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel appearance was nice and new
One of our rooms had a slight odor. It smelled like someone had smoked in the room previously and someone sprayed something to mask the odor

The breakfast biffet was minimal but what they offered was good.

Group Traveler
Charlie from Lake Elsinore, CA
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to air base. Staff and price was good. Could of fixed pool area.
Pool looked bad

Graduation for my son.

Couple
Shayla from San Antonio, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was new
convenient to the location I was in.
There was no reservation actually ready. I waited very long to get the room. Over crowded.

Nothing else to say.

Couple
Sherry from Spiro, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every staff member that we encountered was friendly, helpful, and eager to please! The beds were very comfy & enjoyed the pillows and linens. Loved the waffles, especially the Texas-shaped ones!
There was/is a strange smell in the lobby. I couldn't identify it, but it was more on the unpleasant side. It didn't seem to extend any further than the elevator. It didn't appear that the bathroom had been swept and mopped, which was surprising.

I requested a nice, quiet room, and that's exactly what we got. I couldn't hear any noises from other rooms or guests, so had excellent sleep experience. The street on which the hotel is situated is a little tricky; quite easy to miss unless you are careful. We would stay here again if the occasion were to arise. *******NOTE******we are from OKLAHOMA, NOT OHIO!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amie from Woodway, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great and the beds really comfortable. Water pressure was wonderful and the breakfast was good.
Its out in the middle of nowhere and our room was near exit door and people were in and out that door all night which was loud. You can hear people talking in the room next door.
Solo Traveler
Jose from Greer, SC
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel looks good from the outside.

If you are planning to stay more then one day you wont be happy at all. There is no microwave, no refrigerator, the room is very small(I didn't know where to put my suitcases) there is no DVD player, if you are expecting a delivery u wont get it at the room you will have to go downstairs, if you are expecting a taxi they wont let you know the taxi is waiting on you, you can hear everything from other rooms. they say its close to AFB but its not 30 minutes away. there's NOTHING close( stores/restaurants) while I was there the pool worked only for one day! NOT COMING BACK TO THAT HOTEL! ...read more

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio/Near Seaworld
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg