Hotels in Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4210 Hwy 52 North
Rochester, MN 55901

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester in Rochester

# 8 of 40 hotels in Rochester
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Donna from Centralia, IL
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and Shuttle
There wasn't really anywhere to sit in our room. We were there for 9 days and had to eat dinner in our bed because there wasn't anywhere for the two of us to sit. On an extended stay, that became a nuisance quickly.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Centralia, IL
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to target and the free shuttle to Mayo
Our cleaning lady did not come one of the days and our trash was over flowing. Upon asking the desk for a trash bag, the lady then told me to bring the trash down and throw it away. I'm nothing throwing my own bag of trash away. That's why I pay to stay.
Business Traveler
Jay from Chanhassen, MN
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

Just being honest here: The word Micro is quite accurate regarding room size. Also, the bathrooms are really showing their age, and need cosmetic help. Other than that, everything was acceptable, and staff was nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Work out center
No tooth paste

I wasn't charged the price quoted on Priceline

Business Traveler
Paul from Euless, TX
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
TV is mounted in a spot where you cant get comfortable
Couple
Sheila from West St Paul, MN
January 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to freeway and hospital. The staff were wonderful!
I had the price dot com price for two nights and needed to extend it another. The girl was fine with this, then I needed one more night and I was questioned on the price I was quoted. The difference was $3. I was a bit disappointed the staff brought it up

For the most part I was under major stress with my husband in Mayo, and the hotel did a good job at meeting my needs as a home base.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahtomedi, MN
December 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0

Walk-in rate was cheaper than what priceline offered. Too bad I didn't know about that before I made reservation on Priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
December 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
"Micro" is right. This room is almost too small for 2 people.
Couple
Brenton from Ankeny, IA
December 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location to Mayo Clinic
Small but fit our needs of needing a place to sleep. Walls are very thin. Our room was right next to an ice machine that made noise all night as it made ice, like it constantly made one piece of ice at a time.

Fit our needs of just needing a place to sleep. There is a good restaurant next door and a lot of other stores. Close enough to Mayo Clinic. They had the price wrong ($10 more) than what I booked on Priceline so we told them as we checked out and she noticed and fixed what was wrong right away, if I wouldn't have noticed it probably wouldn't have been caught.

Couple
Karen from Greenwood, IN
December 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and comfortable.
I would have liked a mini fridge in the room

Nice room at a very reasonable rate.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg