Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester in Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
4210 Hwy 52 North
Rochester, MN 55901

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester in Rochester

# 9 of 44 hotels in Rochester
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
July 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was adequate and the breakfast was good. Free internet was a plus and boasted a pretty decent connection.
The room was extremely humid and the air conditioning did not improve the issue. In fact, it exacerbated it. When we turned the heat on to try to dry out the room, the heat had an awful, gassy smell. Had to leave the window open the entire time.

There is no shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and a taxi runs just over $30. Be aware. Also, while they boast a shuttle to the Mayo Clinic, it only runs Monday-Friday from 6am to 6pm. This is fine for some people's needs but if you are staying in Rochester for surgery at St Marys it is very inconvenient for those visiting you. The place itself was fine except for issues with room humidity. But be aware that it is not the best location for a long stay. We personally would have done much better staying downtown. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristen from Yuma, AZ
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is very nice, breakfast is good, there is a printer, and the room is clean. There is also a shuttle to Mayo.
There were no problems with my stay.
Business Traveler
Edwin from Iowa City, IA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the free shuttle to the Mayo Clinic. In addition, the hotel is very close to shops and restaurants and located a very clean side of town.
The hotel room is very small, a little too small for even 1 person and a queen sized bed. That's probably why the hotel is called "Micro"-tel. The room was cramped, but luckily I only stayed there a couple nights.
Group Traveler
Donna from Centralia, IL
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and Shuttle
There wasn't really anywhere to sit in our room. We were there for 9 days and had to eat dinner in our bed because there wasn't anywhere for the two of us to sit. On an extended stay, that became a nuisance quickly.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Centralia, IL
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to target and the free shuttle to Mayo
Our cleaning lady did not come one of the days and our trash was over flowing. Upon asking the desk for a trash bag, the lady then told me to bring the trash down and throw it away. I'm nothing throwing my own bag of trash away. That's why I pay to stay.
Business Traveler
Jay from Chanhassen, MN
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

Just being honest here: The word Micro is quite accurate regarding room size. Also, the bathrooms are really showing their age, and need cosmetic help. Other than that, everything was acceptable, and staff was nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Work out center
No tooth paste

I wasn't charged the price quoted on Priceline

Business Traveler
Paul from Euless, TX
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
TV is mounted in a spot where you cant get comfortable
Couple
Sheila from West St Paul, MN
January 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to freeway and hospital. The staff were wonderful!
I had the price dot com price for two nights and needed to extend it another. The girl was fine with this, then I needed one more night and I was questioned on the price I was quoted. The difference was $3. I was a bit disappointed the staff brought it up

For the most part I was under major stress with my husband in Mayo, and the hotel did a good job at meeting my needs as a home base.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahtomedi, MN
December 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0

Walk-in rate was cheaper than what priceline offered. Too bad I didn't know about that before I made reservation on Priceline.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg