Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester in Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4210 Hwy 52 North
Rochester, MN 55901

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester in Rochester

# 8 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sherryl from Sioux Falls, SD
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was easy to find and had a great location. The room was clean, quiet and everything worked great. Internet worked nicely. Breakfast was as expected. Staff was cheerful and nice.

We have stayed with Microtel Inn & Suites several times and have never been disappointed and this experience was no different. We highly recommend them if all you are looking for is a room with a decent bed, a hot shower and breakfast. Nothing fancy but at a great price.

Business Traveler
Eric from Prior Lake, MN
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Efficient layout of the room
Everything was good

Good location and layout

Solo Traveler
Grant from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This place was quick and easy and the lady at the front desk was fun to converse with.
Wasn't as good of a value as the Raddison at the Mall of America that I also stayed at this trip. I also had my two night reservation split up into two different rooms which was a pain. I hope I didn't leave anything in 327!
Business Traveler
Mike from Minneapolis, MN
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Pond, ME
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Bozeman, MT
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The manager / owner had his team taking care of the customer. If you needed something they were great about accommodating my needs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peshtigo, WI
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable.
The room was teeny, but the reviews I read prepared me for that!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
July 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was adequate and the breakfast was good. Free internet was a plus and boasted a pretty decent connection.
The room was extremely humid and the air conditioning did not improve the issue. In fact, it exacerbated it. When we turned the heat on to try to dry out the room, the heat had an awful, gassy smell. Had to leave the window open the entire time.

There is no shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and a taxi runs just over $30. Be aware. Also, while they boast a shuttle to the Mayo Clinic, it only runs Monday-Friday from 6am to 6pm. This is fine for some people's needs but if you are staying in Rochester for surgery at St Marys it is very inconvenient for those visiting you. The place itself was fine except for issues with room humidity. But be aware that it is not the best location for a long stay. We personally would have done much better staying downtown. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristen from Yuma, AZ
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is very nice, breakfast is good, there is a printer, and the room is clean. There is also a shuttle to Mayo.
There were no problems with my stay.
Business Traveler
Edwin from Iowa City, IA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the free shuttle to the Mayo Clinic. In addition, the hotel is very close to shops and restaurants and located a very clean side of town.
The hotel room is very small, a little too small for even 1 person and a queen sized bed. That's probably why the hotel is called "Micro"-tel. The room was cramped, but luckily I only stayed there a couple nights.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg