Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City in Rapid City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1740 Rapp Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City in Rapid City

# 4 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Box Elder, SD
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to interstate, Arnolds Diner within walking distance, staff friendly
Could hear voices from next door at times, so I think walls between rooms could have had better/more insulation/sound barrier

Fairly close to shopping at Rushmore Crossing

Group Traveler
Amanda from Burnsville, MN
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent continental breakfast, helpful staff, and coffee available 24/7.
No lamps or any soft light in the guest rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Due to flight delays we were unable to arrive on the day expected. I very much appreciate the hotel's offer to try to book our room to someone else so that we did not have to pay for that one night. For that reason I have booked 2 more nights. Thank you
Nothing at all.

It was a pleasant surprise. I had never heard of Microtel and was unsure about it but and very much pleased with it and will use your chain again.

Couple
Darlene from Boscobel, WI
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beds were very comfy, easy access to the interstate. ok breakfast
wish they would have had king size beds

our gal checking us in was very pleasant every time we saw her.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
free breakfast, free wifi, adequate room space
crawling bugs in bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Plainfield, ID
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great, breakfast was excellent and the room was perfect for us. The best part is that the hotel was pet friendly.... Excellent place to stay.
No everything was great.

Very conveniently located to many businesses, restaurants and stores. Hotel also has a shuttle bus that will pick you up for free and take you into downtown Rapid City to eat and drink at some of the great bars and restaurants, then they will also bring you back to the hotel for free as long as you spend at least $5.00 at one of the restaurants and have a receipt. That doesn't mean that you should not tip your driver..... they appreciate the gesture. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Horn Lake, MS
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and friendly staff.
More variety in the breakfast menu.
Couple
Dianna from La Junta, CO
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Being handicapped, the location of the room was great.
The handicapped bathroom. The shower was great with adjustable shower head. Tile floor was slick, I almost fell a couple of times and no vanity to set your toiletries. I called and asked for an ironing board and iron and never got it.

I liked the location of the hotel and they did give me a handicapped room. As I stated above, the bathrooms are not convenient to set toiletries. The tile floor is slick when it is wet, so I put a towel down, no bath mat provided. But overall, it was just fine. I would stay again but would look for somewhere more local since I now know the layout of the city.

Senior Travelers
Jack from Manhattan, MT
August 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean room-friendly staff- very different type of shower. I also have Celiac disease, so basically nothing for me to eat at your breakfast bar.
Shower-- nothing for me at breakfast.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg