Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City in Rapid City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1740 Rapp Street
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City in Rapid City

# 7 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dianna from La Junta, CO
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Being handicapped, the location of the room was great.
The handicapped bathroom. The shower was great with adjustable shower head. Tile floor was slick, I almost fell a couple of times and no vanity to set your toiletries. I called and asked for an ironing board and iron and never got it.

I liked the location of the hotel and they did give me a handicapped room. As I stated above, the bathrooms are not convenient to set toiletries. The tile floor is slick when it is wet, so I put a towel down, no bath mat provided. But overall, it was just fine. I would stay again but would look for somewhere more local since I now know the layout of the city.

Senior Travelers
Jack from Manhattan, MT
August 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean room-friendly staff- very different type of shower. I also have Celiac disease, so basically nothing for me to eat at your breakfast bar.
Shower-- nothing for me at breakfast.
Senior Travelers
Betty from Howell, NH
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Mirrors & lighting above the beds. Nice, bright room
Hot breakfast was the same all 4 days that we were there. Coming from New jersey we don't feature biscuits with that gravy. We usually have eggs with bacon or sausage. HOT breakfast was the reason I picked this hotel. Very Disappointed!

We came back 2 days around 5:30 & room wasn't cleaned yet. So we had to sit in lobby for 45 min. once the head housekeeper got someone to do our room next. Next day I found a cleaning person & asked if she could do our room next which she did-again around 5:00. After being out from the morning we just wanted to rest a little bit before we went out again. That was a little annoying. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Hills, IL
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Safe, very comfortable rooms, and great service for the price
No

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was very good, and I enjoyed the convenience of having a refrigerator and microwave in my room as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 24, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Joshlin from Lawrence, KS
July 18, 2014
8.0
This is a very clean hotel for a two star rating. Nice for the money you spend. Expecially in Rapid, where everything is overpriced.
Bed was hard. I guess I didn't realize what time of room we were getting but nothing indecated that we were paying for a queen handicap accessible room. Had a difficult time figuring out how to arrange two adults and two small children. No rollaways.

It was awkward seeing the hotel service receiving tips, being a two star hotel. But it's true, they were very welcoming. Good for them!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Fullerton, CA
June 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Bismarck, ND
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pet friendly, inviting common spaces, 24hr coffee & hot breakfast was great
The room wasn't as fresh as one would hope upon check-in and the duvet cover was dirty on one of the beds.

We enjoyed our stay and will book again in the future

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, breakfast, price
Bed mattress was uncomfortable, seemed worn out. There were 3 barking dogs in the room next door. They barked frequently until about 10:30 p.m. and then again about 7:30 a.m. The pillows were lumpy.
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg