Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah in Pooler

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
125 Continental Boulevard
Pooler, GA 31322

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah in Pooler

# 6 of 10 hotels in Pooler
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from University Heights, OH
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We had to leave after the first day because a roach crawled across the floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Denver, CO
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is the only thing I liked about it.
The staff is consistently rude. I called two times to request a non smoking room with double beds and was rushed off the phone both times. Was told I'll get what is available upon arrival.

Very old hotel, smells like cigarette smoke even in the non-smoking room. Staff is not friendly and is downright rude. Good location off of I-95 but that is the only thing going for this place. Wyndham would not be pleased their name is attached to this place.

Couple
William from Jacksonville, NC
September 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Convenient location
Smelled of smoke, even in nonsmoking areas

Worn out, old, outdated and mildewed

Business Traveler
Mike from Manchester, NJ
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
When I Arrived at 4:30 pm the desk attendant was sleeping with her head on the front desk. Not very professional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazlehurst, GA
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Enoch, UT
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Only the location.
I have traveled the world with the Military and working for the US Government. I have been in rough motels and grand hotels. This was one of the worst. Cigarette burns in the sheets, a lot of them. The room had a bad order. Small room bad attitudes.

Looks great on the outside, terrible on the inside. We had asked and confirmed double beds for all 4 of us. They gave us a very small bed in a very tiny room. Nothing worked. It was among the greatest disappointments in hotels that I have stayed in in years. It was only one night but a sad start to our Tybee island vacation. We then went to the Ocean Front Hotel which was awesome. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good value for a holiday weekend stay and easy access to I-95
No significant negatives
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Americus, GA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Not far from Historic Savannah, Tybye Island.
No indoor pool, no elevator, didn't enjoy the breakfast bar.

Could have a better hot breakfast, and allow the guest to take to own room....didn't like having to stay in public area with my children to have breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was plenty of parking and it is close to the airport.
I didn't realize that when you book via Express Deals, you are not able to guarantee a non-smoking room. I would have never booked this reservation if I had read the fine print more carefully.

This is the worst night I've ever spent in a hotel and I often go very "budget friendly" in my choices. I was told they did not have non-smoking rooms. I have severe asthma and used my inhaler several times during the night. The room had hair in the sheets and in the tub. There were cigarette burns in the comforter. I had to sleep with the windows open and there were no screens. I figured bug bites and the potential for a bird coming in were better than the smell. The décor of the room and the common areas felt like it was right out of 1986. Beware: read the fine print and understand if you can make sure you have a non-smoking room. I didn't even realize hotels had smoking rooms anymore. The room was filthy and I was locked into the reservation with no recourse. Lesson learned. Also, the pictures on the site looked nothing like my room. ...read more

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg