Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
900 Chauvet Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15275

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarion, PA
January 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to hotel and cheap room; that's what I was after. Met my expectations.
Bathtub didn't appear clean. Toilet moved & made noise.
Couple
Eudora from Nitro, WV
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Smoking rooms were available
Had to hold the handle down on the toilet while it flushed and the WiFi kept going in and out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, KS
December 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
I had aa bed
Room stunk and heat was either to hot or to cold no middle
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingtown, MD
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price.
Rooms were small and toilet leaked. Asked to switch rooms and got another one, but it was the same size as walk-in closet. Very claustrophobic. I paid to upgrade to a bigger room just to breathe.

Staff was rude, rooms are small. Really wish you'd take this hotel off your list.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NY
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location and the price. nice breakfast area and selection.
some of the staff could be friendlier.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodsfield, OH
November 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
When I arrived the staff was very quick and friendly checking me in. When i went outside to get my luggage she helped by opening the doors for me.
The bathroom was not clean. The tub bottom was so brown and dirty that we didn't even take a shower. I tried running water over it and it did not come clean. The sheets had smoke burn marks in 3 different places.

The rooms are smaller than any other microtel I have stayed in. The breakfast bar now has a waffle maker! The breakfast area is very small and with only one waffle maker it takes time for everyone to get their meals. When I visited there was a group of friends trying to eat together, 6 people all wanting waffles just wasn't happening. There was a small assortment of bread and doughnuts and 3 different kinds of cereal. The room we stayed in needed some repairs done. I did write up a repair notice and a survey and left it at the desk when i checked out so hopefully the next person doesn't experience the same thing we did. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The breakfast was very minimal and not worth it. My TV was very bad and I asked to get it fixed and it never happened. The hallway was very noisy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apollo Beach, FL
October 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Norma from Acme, PA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was clean, the bed and pillows quite comfortable and the hotel was across from good resturants.
The toilet in the bathroom was constantly running and as it was late when we settled in and noticed this problem, used the shut off valve to stop the water running. This was quite inconvenient and I filled out the room card so that they would be aware.

The area where the computer is located was not very private. Also I was not happy that they could not print a receipt for me.

Solo Traveler
Richar from Bronx, NY
October 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg