Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1651 Parker Way
Opelika, AL 36801

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika in Opelika

# 4 of 14 hotels in Opelika
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, new, very helpful and friendly staff.
Timer/power-saver for bathroom lights. They didn't work half the time we stayed there. Also, the single rooms were really small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Murfreesboro, TN
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a newer hotel, the complimentary breakfast was great for a 2 1/2 star property. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. It did not feel like a 2.5 star hotel
My only complaint would have been the location or proximity to the university. There was not much around the hotel.
Business Traveler
Annie from Riverdale, GA
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Overall it was okay.
I was expecting to have shower caps in the bathrooms, lotion, robs and house shoes.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, IN
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room I was assigned was modern - lots of outlets, good lighting, and good free internet speed.
The room was "micro", but sufficient for my single travel. The hall and adjacent room noise was much more noticeable than at most hotels I've stayed in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
January 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Walls are paper thin you can hear everything going on in other rooms.noisy
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Vestavia Hills, AL
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room new, excellent quality, price of stay was great, common spaces good, parking excellent, well lit parking lot, location good. The hotel is new and modern, and the location is close to Auburn University. Best choice near TigerTown.
Breakfast is not special.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Vestavia Hills, AL
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
1) room new, clean, bright, smells great, high quality2) price is excellent3) staff friendly4) location close to Auburn University and Tigertown5) Well lit parking, good parking6) Safe neighborhood
1) staff hard to find sometimes, missing from front desk2) iffy breakfast options after 7am [maybe before 7am too, but I didn't go last minute, and it wasn't much]... I won't count on free breakfast as being very valuable in future stays.
Couple
Kendarious from Auburn, AL
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Pensacola, FL
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are small, cozy, comfortable and well laid-out. The breakfast is very good.
Nothing.
Couple
Tina from Douglasville, GA
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast...they were out of the room we booked and put us in a suite instead.
N/A
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.