Hotels in Opelika

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1651 Parker Way
Opelika, AL 36801

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika in Opelika

# 4 of 14 hotels in Opelika
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 21, 2014
7.0
The hotel is fairly new and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
No

Great place to stay on a budget.

Couple
John from Charlotte, NC
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
we been staying in lagrange ga. only good place to stay over night is windam by wyngate. decided to stay in opelika, microtel by wyngate very good place i recommend definitely.
not at all u can look in the past all my bookings at hotels this rates up high.

clean. good staff. breakfast everything you need,last time in hotel this nice was in tennesse going home. 5 star hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomah, WI
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness; room layout; location.
No electric outlet near the bathroom sink. If you use an electric shaver, bring an extension cord!

[I have never given a hotel such high ratings before and am usually very critical.] Conveniently located right next to the interstate, the access road was still a little awkward to locate the first time--my GPS wanted to send me elsewhere. The hotel was in a quiet location and was very quiet, except on Friday night when there were a number of kids' teams staying there (surprisingly, it was the adults who were noisily partying until 2 a.m.!). The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. The breakfast was extensive, featuring scrambled eggs and a different meat each morning. (Unfortunately, on Saturday morning, a number of people came to breakfast wearing pajamas and a few were even barefoot!) I would definitely stay there again. It was a great deal for the price. ...read more

Couple
Leo from Lancaster, PA
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Gaithersburg, MD
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I had never stayed in a Microtel prior to this visit and I was really impressed. When I'm traveling on business the only thing that matters is the room itself because I'm really only sleeping and doing last minute work. Their rooms nailed it perfectly!
Nothing comes to mind.

The rooms have a modern decor and a lot of functional space. I really liked the bench they had near the window as an appropriate place to stage and set out my bags to support working in the room. The lighting was excellent. I thought that the room was very attractive but more important extremely functional for work. Like I said earlier, I've never stayed at the Microtel brand prior to this stay but I will definitely be staying at them in the future. Extremely good value in a smartly done hotel. Kudos! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Cumming, GA
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Crestview, FL
January 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great - entire hotel was immaculate - staff was very friendly and helpful. Best hotel experience we've had in a long time...will stay here again!
Not one thing!

Even though it was close to the interstate & stores, there was NO noise whatsoever. The parking lot was well lite. The free breakfast was very nice too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
October 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, simple and pleasant.

This was my second trip to this hotel and I would definitely go back for a third. The facilities are kept very clean and you get breakfast too. The staff is pleasant. Overall, it was a nice stay at a great price. Nothing to complain about.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean and functional
A little steep price wise, but it was for a football weekend.

Fantastic location for AU football games. Clean, functional and would absolutely recommend.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Opelika
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg