Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown in Morgantown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
15 Lawless Road
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown in Morgantown

# 7 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Fairfax, VA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby provided a nice area to hang out at night while my daughter slept. While I didn't bring my animals this time - it is good to know that this is an option.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean spacious room. Could not hear any noise from neighbors nor any traffic. Easy access to interstate.
Couple
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price for what what we got was very comparable and we were happy. Also, we missed the 9am deadline for the free breakfast, but there was still breakfast available for when we were down in the lobby at 9:30. Thank you!
Nothing really.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, WV
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cecilia from El Paso, TX
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The eds (mattresses) were big and comfortable.
I loved everything about the hotel.

It was surprisingly elegant with clean carpeted stairs. It was quiet and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Barboursville, WV
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was extremely small. There was dust everywhere.
Couple
Dominick from Alexandria, VA
May 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
Clean.
The sleeping area of the room was very small. The mirrored headboard area made me feel like I was in a room rented by the hour.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is not anywhere near what you expect from a Wyndham. The sleeping area was just a little larger than the bath room area. When the room says many or most rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, count on it not being there. Also the name "Microtel" means just that (literal not figurative) smaller than any one would ever expect or ever want. If you have any mobility issues, movement around the bed area would be very difficult with more than one person in the room. For the money Comfort Inn (actually was listed for cheaper but, Wyndham in the name miss-lead me) would have been better overall. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
convenient location
yes - the breakfast area

The hotel advertises a breakfast however there is two tables with four seats each for a total of 8 seats. There are 57 rooms?

Couple
Cheryl from New Haven, VT
August 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
Clean and friendly staff.
Continental breakfast was not good. By 7 AM no coffee, no creamer, no one manning the food and little space to sit and eat. what little food they had.

If continental breakfast is not your thing...this hotel is great.

Business Traveler
Teresa from Fairdale, WV
June 18, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and good location.
Room key did not work on side door.

This hotel is a very nice and clean hotel. It is located in an to reach location. Service is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if and when my travel takes me to this area.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg