Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown in Morgantown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
15 Lawless Road
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown in Morgantown

# 7 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, WV
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cecilia from El Paso, TX
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The eds (mattresses) were big and comfortable.
I loved everything about the hotel.

It was surprisingly elegant with clean carpeted stairs. It was quiet and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Barboursville, WV
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was extremely small. There was dust everywhere.
Couple
Dominick from Alexandria, VA
May 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
Clean.
The sleeping area of the room was very small. The mirrored headboard area made me feel like I was in a room rented by the hour.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is not anywhere near what you expect from a Wyndham. The sleeping area was just a little larger than the bath room area. When the room says many or most rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, count on it not being there. Also the name "Microtel" means just that (literal not figurative) smaller than any one would ever expect or ever want. If you have any mobility issues, movement around the bed area would be very difficult with more than one person in the room. For the money Comfort Inn (actually was listed for cheaper but, Wyndham in the name miss-lead me) would have been better overall. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
convenient location
yes - the breakfast area

The hotel advertises a breakfast however there is two tables with four seats each for a total of 8 seats. There are 57 rooms?

Couple
Cheryl from New Haven, VT
August 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
Clean and friendly staff.
Continental breakfast was not good. By 7 AM no coffee, no creamer, no one manning the food and little space to sit and eat. what little food they had.

If continental breakfast is not your thing...this hotel is great.

Business Traveler
Teresa from Fairdale, WV
June 18, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and good location.
Room key did not work on side door.

This hotel is a very nice and clean hotel. It is located in an to reach location. Service is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if and when my travel takes me to this area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Margo from Athens, WV
June 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beds were comfortable and the price was reasonable.
No light to read by in room, broken door latch and no room to eat breakfast without hitting someone.

Staff was courteous, but ignored my request for a light in the room after I asked twice. The bedside lamp had been removed and the overhead light didn't work so I was unable to read in the room. Flimsey chain lock broke while we were there. Not much choice at breakfast. Frozen waffles you put in a toaster? Come on. Had to go to McDonald's for decent coffee.After eating breakfast there the first morning, we went out for breakfast next day. ...read more

Couple
Jeanne from Cross Junction, VA
June 1, 2012
Couple
7.0
Reasonable rates and close to interstate
Was in a non smoking room but smelled of smoke. Breakfast dining area was very small and limited on items

Room was good for what we needed it for and for the price

Family Traveling with Teens
Leila from Baldwin, NY
May 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was cautious and friendly. The location is good.
Recently converted to non-smoking hotel. Some rooms have residual smell of smoke.

Recommend it highly.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg