Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown in Middletown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
19 Crystal Run Crossing
Middletown, NY 10941

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown in Middletown

# 3 of 7 hotels in Middletown
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Antonino from Rochester, NY
June 17, 2014
4.0
Very good location!
Given the price of the rooms on this particular weekend, the quality of the rooms and the housekeeping were not up to industry standards. I travel regularly and this was my first stay with Microtel Inn.

The rooms were not very clean and dated (including the 1990's vintage TV set). The sheets had holes in them, the towels were very worn and should have been thrown away. Housekeeping never cleaned the toilet, and a wet used washcloth was left behind from the previous day. The soap bars were very small and never replaced even tho there wasn't much left to them. Breakfast was fair, at best. This hotel felt like a--- a night roadside motel. Next time I'll stick to my usual chain hotel and pay the extra $10 a night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Stream, NY
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I thought the hotel was overpriced...

It had a HUGE big back tv on a closet it looked a little dangerous

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and 20% off at soho a restaurant across the street great food and amazing discount.
Overnight staff did not seem knowledgable about the area regarding late night food was concerned more about their work than customer service. Seemed to have zero consierge or customer service available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenback, TN
April 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to highway and a lot of food places to eat at.
Breakfast was fair and our room did not get cleaned the days we were there. No towels, had to ask for them and. Had to ask them to dump the trash.

Staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Valerie was wonderful to deal with every morning, very helpful. Room was the perfect size just for me.
You could hear the people upstairs when they walk and you could hear the people in the rooms next to mine when they talk. Walls are thin. And they could replace the shower heads.

Overall my experience was good with this hotel. Even though you could hear others at times, it wasn't horrible. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and location was good and remote to many places.

Couple
Rosanne from Bronx, NY
January 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
December 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
Friendly, helpful staff, relatively reasonable room rates.
Upholstery in rooms was relatively filthy.

Will probably never stay again, despite friendliness of staff.

Couple
Michael from Medford, MA
October 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff.
The price was a little too high for the location.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Pittsburgh, PA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price and Location.
We did not stay due to discovering a bed bug.

I don't think the bed bug is anyone's fault but we did not stay there. The manager was very polite and apologetic.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Philadelphia, PA
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Larger rooms. microwave, fridge/freezer in room.
No.

Great location, seems very popular for wedding parties. surrounded by 3 or 4 restaurants.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg