Hotels in Maggie Valley

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3777 Soco Road Route 19
Maggie Valley, NC 28751

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley in Maggie Valley

# 3 of 12 hotels in Maggie Valley
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Liked the room set up with couch, kitchenette (although I was not there long enough to use it) Great Shower water pressure.
NOISE, NOISE, NOISE!!! I was woken up Saturday morning at 6am with kids yelling and screaming in the hallway like it was their house. You could HEAR THE ACTUAL conversations in the room next to you. Thank goodness nobody was having sed!

I'll chalk it up to the construction, but not a quiet place at all. The people walking in the room above me, and the people next to me...I was awake at 6am on a Saturday morning. Next time I'd want a top floor, but I doubt there will be a next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Knoxville, TN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Price was reasonable. Indoor pool was nice. Decent breakfast selection.
It's obvious that this hotel has not been updated in a long time. It has a stale smoke smell, probably from when you could actually get smoking rooms.

This was the second time that I've stayed here and both times was enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Couple
Kevin from Greenville, SC
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms were very roomy
There was a very odd mirror above the bed that looked like a two way mirror which made my husband's and I uncomfortable. Also the hot tub was gross with hair piles in it, and the breakfast was just cereal and Make your own waffle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dorothy from Knoxville, TN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were clean and spaces. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Hot Tub. In Door Pool water was to cool. Kids enjoyed it anyway.
The Heated pool was cool and not warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The cleanliness. I love, love, love the bar between the beds. I toss and turn a lot at night and I didn't disturb my daughter who was in the other bed.
Price was higher than most of the surrounding hotels.

Really enjoyed my short stay. Will definitely stay at a Microhotel again!! Love the town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TN
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean and bigger than most rooms
No

I love the way the bed area and living area was divided

Couple
James from Nashville, GA
March 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Maggie Valley is a small town and the atmosphere the town projects is wonderful. I have stayed at this location 10+ times but this will be the last!
STAFF!!! We had a major accident and they were not compassionate nor did they even seem to care what had taken place.

On our first full day there, Friday February 21, my fiancé had a major accident while snowboarding. She suffered a broken neck and was rushed from Maggie Valley to Asheville, NC. Once we realized we would not be returning to the hotel because of major surgery I went back to retrieve our things. Upon check out, 2 days ahead of schedule, I told the staff member who was there about the accident and that I would be leaving 2 days early to stay in the hospital with my fiancé. She was not compassionate nor did she seem to care what had taken place a few hours before. I simply asked about a refund since it was two days ahead of what I had already paid for and she was rude stating that I had already paid for the room and there was nothing she could do about it! I have stayed with this hotel 10+ times and have always been faithful when I stay in Maggie Valley to use them, however, this will be the last! She was unprofessional and did not even seem to care about her guests. I will also be speaking with someone with Microtel Inn. I understand you are just an outside source so speaking to you about their staff and problems with refunds is basically left up to Microtel. I will continue to use Priceline but I will not be using Microtel in the future. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loris, SC
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Jacksonville, NC
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The suite gave us plenty of room and the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful.
The hallways were a bit smokey. Even though the doors had non smoking on them. The room was fine though.
Jesse from Mayo, FL
November 15, 2013
2.0
Day of a4 day stay my wife curling iron was stolen room. Staff did not say much about it . Heated pool was cold. We have stayed in motel for over 50 years and this was a first for us. We had to by a new curling iron and her other new one never showe
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Maggie Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg