Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2917 West Main Street
Independence, KS 67301

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence in Independence

# 1 of 5 hotels in Independence
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, KS
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The price was really reasonable.
The rooms smelled damp, almost moldy smelling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, AR
July 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Room was relatively clean. The woman at the front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Hallway had strong smell of cigarette smoke. Air conditioner cycled on with a loud noise each time it began to cool the room and the fan was loud. It was noisy enough to interfere with sleep. Toilet needs work; it ran water continually.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beckey J from Wichita, KS
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Building appeared to be well maintained.
TV is mounted over closet area in the corner. Seemed awkward to view. I put on clean white socks when I walked into room. they were fairly soiled when I took them off to go to bed, having never left the room. Carpet appears clean but isn't. Other . .
Solo Traveler
Mindy from Missouri Valley, IA
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nicest hotel in Independence. Hands down. No complaints.
Solo Traveler
Charles from San Francisco, CA
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean comfortable room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marty from Independence, KS
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean and comfortable
The TV is too high
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This was a return visit for business, and this hotel couldn't be better for me, unless perhaps they allowed my dog with no additional fee.
Couple
Arlan from Eagle, NE
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
LOTS OF SPACE...IN THE ROOM...EATING AREA ETC. LOTS OF BREAKFAST FOOD VARIETIES.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camdenton, MO
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room immediately above me started very loud walking (stomp)in room at 4am. Other than that everything was exactly as expected.
Business Traveler
Dan from Springfield, MO
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
no business room to fax or print

Not being set up for business traveler is the only thing I had an issue with

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Independence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.