Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough in Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
120 Old Dogwood Street
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough in Hillsborough

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hillsborough
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was perfect for one visitor. Staff were helpful when needed. Loved rooms styling. Decent food options close as well as great highway access.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Rozlyn from Greensboro, NC
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Rosedale, MD
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Served my purpose of a nice cool place to sleep.
Nothing to complain about.

A little worn but in pretty good condition.

Business Traveler
Michael from Elizabeth City, NC
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Good Location
Nope

Just off interstate.. Clean rooms, basic common areas

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Heights, PA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing We liked was the location.
That there rooms were to small and the was no option to move to a larger room. We had to sleep 4 people in a single queen bed. They were overly booked so there customer service was limited.

The room they put us in was a queen size bed which we had to fit 4 people in. The room did not have a refrigerator nor a microwave. The parking lot was completely full at night and seem to have none residents hanging out there. They were able to move us into a double bed the last night of our stay but we had to pay more money.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. I love it!! Hotel staff are friendly, rooms are really clean and the location is right off the highway so very convenient for out of town visitors. Will def stay there again.
Restaurant choices are very limited in Hilsborough. Only fast food places are nearby. once you dont mind driving to the next exit, the food choices in Durham are much better.

Quiet, clean, friendly welcoming staff and very affordable!!

Couple
Traci from Madison, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Germantown, NY
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
We arrived much later than anticipated, and all the paperwork was ready for me to signals soon as I walked to the desk. It was the fastest check-in I have EVER experienced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delson, Canada
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff.
No

It was convenient, reasonable, clean with a very friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Port Orange, FL
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room condition exceeded a two-star level. I would consider an upgrade to 2.5 or 3 stars appropriate. Bathroom was immaculate and more updated than I would expect for 2 stars. The included breakfast bar was adequate as well.
The bed pillows were far too small and not of high quality. I suggest the hotel purchase several types of pillows to offer guests options. Not expensive and a big deal to frequent travelers. No bananas at breakfast and the apple juice was really cider.

I had only two hotel options in this small town...a 2 star and a 2.5 star. The average reviews gave this 2 star hotel 7.5, which was about equal to the 2.5 star so I bid for it with no real expectations. It was in much better condition than expected and only a mile from the downtown area of the town I was visiting. The front desk staff was very pleasant and I heard no ambient noise from the hallway or adjoining rooms. A bonus: entire hotel is smoke-free, uncommon for lower starred properties. Would definitely stay again, especially if I could get the same deal! ...read more

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg