Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough in Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
120 Old Dogwood Street
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough in Hillsborough

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hillsborough
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
First floor easy checking
No refrigerator or microwave very small room
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Emerald Isle, NC
November 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Used this as over night for sleep and shower while visiting family. It was fine for that purpose and the price was great.
AC/Heat unit was very noisey
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anil Niranjan from Burlington, NC
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Asheville, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
quite , good clean rooms, easy to find I will deffinetly stay my next trip down, great deal for the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Berryville, VA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Over all it was clean.
There was one queen size bed in the room. The rooms were tiny. The breakfast bar was not stocked and when items ran out they were not replenished even though there were several hours let for breakfast. The hotel staff seemed used to the complaints.

The attendant was not helpful. He was annoyed at any request. He would go for a long periods without being at the desk so if you needed anything you'd have to wait for up to 10 minutes.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newland, NC
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was way beyond my expectations.
Interior hall color.

Pleased with my experience at the Microtel. The only thing I was displeased with was the smell in the outer hallway, and the color of the hallway walls.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Graham, NC
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Breakfast and friendliness of staff
Not dog friendly

The hotel was a hotel, nothing great

Group Traveler
Mathew from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very nice much better than I anticipated
The staff could have been much friendlier

The outside of the hotel looks dated however the interior looked like it was newly renovated, we really liked the rooms do you have the breakfast in the morning had many choices of the judge laughed at her story. The staff could have been much more friendly I'm not sure if they were just very busy or where unfriendly in general. Overall a nice experience and if the staff had been really friendly it would've been a fantastic experience. The immediate area kind of sucks but it is what it is. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, SD
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was great for me.
The rooms were dingy, and I don't think the sheets were clean on the first night. After that first night housekeeping did a better job. Overall it was dingy and the paint in the rooms was scuffed and things looked worn.

The smoke alarm started beeping in the night. I told the desk clerk in the morning when I returned the problem had not been resolved. The night clerk then did move me to another room.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg