Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough in Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
120 Old Dogwood Street
Hillsborough, NC 27278

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough in Hillsborough

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hillsborough
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mathew from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very nice much better than I anticipated
The staff could have been much friendlier

The outside of the hotel looks dated however the interior looked like it was newly renovated, we really liked the rooms do you have the breakfast in the morning had many choices of the judge laughed at her story. The staff could have been much more friendly I'm not sure if they were just very busy or where unfriendly in general. Overall a nice experience and if the staff had been really friendly it would've been a fantastic experience. The immediate area kind of sucks but it is what it is. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, SD
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was great for me.
The rooms were dingy, and I don't think the sheets were clean on the first night. After that first night housekeeping did a better job. Overall it was dingy and the paint in the rooms was scuffed and things looked worn.

The smoke alarm started beeping in the night. I told the desk clerk in the morning when I returned the problem had not been resolved. The night clerk then did move me to another room.

Couple
Jeannette from Roanoke, VA
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Low price, located close to the highway and close driving distance to quality restaurants.
Walls are a little thin. Some noise came through from the couple next door.

A great deal if you are looking for a stop-over as we were. Bed was comfortable and the room set-up is unique.

Couple
Richard from Randleman, NC
July 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Reasonable price
It is past due for a major renovation.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was perfect for one visitor. Staff were helpful when needed. Loved rooms styling. Decent food options close as well as great highway access.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Rozlyn from Greensboro, NC
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Rosedale, MD
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Served my purpose of a nice cool place to sleep.
Nothing to complain about.

A little worn but in pretty good condition.

Business Traveler
Michael from Elizabeth City, NC
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Good Location
Nope

Just off interstate.. Clean rooms, basic common areas

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Heights, PA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing We liked was the location.
That there rooms were to small and the was no option to move to a larger room. We had to sleep 4 people in a single queen bed. They were overly booked so there customer service was limited.

The room they put us in was a queen size bed which we had to fit 4 people in. The room did not have a refrigerator nor a microwave. The parking lot was completely full at night and seem to have none residents hanging out there. They were able to move us into a double bed the last night of our stay but we had to pay more money.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. I love it!! Hotel staff are friendly, rooms are really clean and the location is right off the highway so very convenient for out of town visitors. Will def stay there again.
Restaurant choices are very limited in Hilsborough. Only fast food places are nearby. once you dont mind driving to the next exit, the food choices in Durham are much better.

Quiet, clean, friendly welcoming staff and very affordable!!

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hillsborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg