Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton in Bruceton Mills

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
866 Casteel Road
Hazelton, WV 26525

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton in Bruceton Mills

# 1 of 1 hotels in Bruceton Mills
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alice from Willoughby, OH
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was available and close to the freeway
For being a suite the room was extremely small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darlene from Indianapolis, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean, the breakfast nice. Well worth the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean room, friendly staff.
in the middle of nowhere, freeway noise.

Free breakfast. Internet is free but slow.

Couple
Herbert from York, PA
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff very nice and accomadting
no sitting area or comfortable chair
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer, WV
December 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The public area was very attractive, reflective of the rural environment in which the motel is situated.
The WiFi Internet service did not seem stable. Despite a strong WiFi signal, the Internet speed was less than stellar, and it was very easy to become disconnected requiring one to log back on to the system repeatedly throughout the stay at the motel.

Overall, a nice motel, typical of many Microtels, but in an especially scenic area (and very well "kept up" and decorated). The Christmas decorations were especially attractive. You can tell this is a relatively new motel. It would be nice if the Internet service was faster and more stable, but other than that it's a great motel in a very convenient location on I-68 W.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falling Waters, WV
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed...room was very cozy...love the mini fridge
Room was just a little small, but not horrible. The road it was on was wa little dark and deserted.

Overall, better than I had expected with this star level. Also, I had not had great results with Microtel in the past, but this has changed my opinion on them.

Couple
Suzanne from Norwalk, CT
November 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
They were very welcoming to our dog as well as to us. They provided a discreet entrance as well as placed us on the first floor (a distinct advantage when traveling with a pet.) The room was surprisingly clean and well-organized given the star rating.
The only thing I can think of was the shampoo and other sundries were extremely tiny barely allowing for a single wash.

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating and friendly. They welcomed our pet in addition to us with a great degree of equanimity and professionalism. The location was ideal for us as it was exactly about one hour away from our final destination, an easy drive through the West Virginia countryside we greatly appreciated. The breakfast was scant, however, and we were glad to have food already with us. The building seems new and very well maintained. We shared the facility with a lot of UWV football fans who made the atmosphere really fun! ...read more

Maxine from Toronto, Canada
October 30, 2013
7.0
Staff helpful, friendly. Like microwave and fridge in room.
Internet problems. Need more seating for breakfast. Only one chair in room.
Business Traveler
Robert from Englewood, OH
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean, fairly new and actually comfortable
Off the beaten path with no restaurants without driving a ways

Nice one to stay in all Microtels are cramped but this was clea and comfortable

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Hazelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg