Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3600 Gulf Shores Parkway
Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 4 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 212 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Helen from Pensacola, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location for Dierks Bentley concert.
How they could charge so much for 4th of July stay!

Good location to beach and shopping!

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Ocean Springs, MS
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
A kid was running in a room on the floor above us all night so we were unable to sleep. They should probably book the people with small children for the bottom floors.

Was pretty close to the attractions that we were there for.

Group Traveler
Latara from Batesville, MS
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
For the location to be 5 miles or less to a major attraction you would expect the hotel to microwave and refrigerator in ALL rooms. I mean--- a night for a room with NOTHING! Oh, the breakfast area is real small and it surely was a complimentary brkfst.

Small breakfast area was small. Even though it said complimentary breakfast I expected more than just cereal, blueberry muffin, and bread. I was scared because the back entry door was broken. You downy even have to use your key to get in. I stayed one night and checked out early. I will never recommend that hotel to anyone.

Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MS
June 10, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Madison, MS
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Hattiesburg, MS
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and public spaces are very open.
The sink in the bathroom needed to be caulked around the top of the bowl and the breakfast was individually wrapped muffins. For almost---- a night I expected more

The staff is great but it's easy to see the owner doesn't care to keep the place nice

Group Traveler
Dawn from Montgomery, AL
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location to the ballpark was good.
Very unfriendly and slow staff; took forever to check in; very dingy feeling; "free" breakfast was terrible considering the only hot item was waffles and the machine was broken.

This hotel needs updating.

Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
April 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel was located very close to everything. Our beds were comfortable, if a bit squeaky.
I falsely assumed their would be a microwave and mini fridge. Instead we had to use the public microwave in the tiny breakfast area, and constantly refill our cooler with ice. The room was vacuumed and neat, but otherwise very very dirty.

Other customers were complaining of bedbugs. We had no issues.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Saraland, AL
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff
The amount of underage children left unattended in the communal areas
Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg