Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3600 Gulf Shores Parkway
Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 4 of 26 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debra from Citronelle, AL
April 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
I was saddened that it wasn't on the beach, but was satisfied with how close it was to all of the attraction.
I understand it is spring break,but there really is not a good eating area. The coffee SUCKS! And one had to wait in line for a waffle since there was only one maker. Beds were not to comfy!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jimmy from Bremen, AL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was friendly, rooms nice, and not to far from beach.
Internet slow
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
clean, simple room for a business traveler, great location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest, VA
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
The People were Courteous and even help us get a better cup of coffee out our room coffee pot.
No

We need a place to stay for a few days while participating in a large event. We needed to be out most of the time we were in the area, so this place fulfilled that need at a great price. The room was Cozy but what we needed to rest and prepare for the next day. Good Value for what we paid.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, AL
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Clean room.
Like most inns, when people close doors you can hear it down the hall.

Enjoyed the stay. The price cannot be beat.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, AL
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was in a great place for where we was playing bal at.
I did not like that the room wasn't all that clean. There was 2 dead roaces behind the toilet in the bathroom and there was a piece of hair in on of the beds.

I really think that the first bulding really needs a little work. There was no fridge or mircowave in the room and I've never been to a room that didn't have those items. I want be staying here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, NJ
October 26, 2014
10.0
Staff and area
Breakfast, im more of a hot food person but for the price i really shoudnt expect too much more. Bagels waffles ceral yogurt etc. Boiled eggs should be added. There are enough places close and inexpensive to dine if you want. Loved the area.

Felt like home thanks to the staff. Did consider coming back to tha area until i started talking to desk clerk and another employee chimed in. I cant wait to schedule real time there. They offered so many diff things to do and see in such a knowledgeable and appealing way. I could stay at that hotel for weeks..... thats just how comfortable it was.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Metairie, LA
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Room was really nice, clean, bathroom clean & large, window seat was a huge plus. Location good, 3'ish miles straight to the beach, very easy access.
They gave our keys to another couple about 45 min after we checked in. Apologies were sincere, but having strangers walk into your room?!?!?! & we realized later, it deactivated our keys. Walls thin, bit that's typical cheap hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Columbia, TN
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity
Requested room service after AM rounds because kids slept in and did not want them disturbed but never got it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judy from Guntown, MS
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I will stay there again when I go back to Gulf Shores Alabama it in a good location reall think its a great place
No I liked everything about it

It was clean the people who works there are great . The pool was clean and very nice

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.