Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale in Gardendale

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
850 Odum Road
Gardendale, AL 35701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale in Gardendale

# 1 of 2 hotels in Gardendale
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, KY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room was clean, pool was great.
Desk staff seemed bothered to help -- would rather be talking on their cell phones. Room had a humidity problem. Breakfast was edible, but absolutely nothing special.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurt from Lafayette, CO
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Seemed clean
I was put in a handicap room with an awkward shower. The breakfast was poor, there was really nothing but bagels and cereal.

It's a basic place to sleep for one night.

Group Traveler
Chasity from Scottsburg, IN
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was nice and so was the area
We didn't like getting to our rooms to find out that one wasn't cleaned yet so couldn't go into one room. Then our other room the air conditioner didn't keep the room cool at all. And when we told staff they just said they would tell maintenance.
Couple
Shannon from Slidell, LA
January 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The breakfast was decent. Location was convenient.
The room was way to small. Nothing like the pictures. Also the description stated we would have a fridge and there was none in there. We were told numerous times "because we bought through a 3rd party" (Priceline) we could not change rooms.

I will not stay at this hotel again. It was very difficult for 2 medium built people to maneuver around this room. The tv was a old style tube tv and remote only worked some of the time.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fultondale, AL
September 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Priceline gave me a Smoking room and the front desk would not change it when I told the lady o was allergic to it. The hotel was not full so I am not sure why I could not be changed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Anniston, AL
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very good use of space. I didn't feel like I was staying in a small room.
Breakfast was a bit lacking, but at least it was something.

Over all, it was nice enough for the amount of money we spent. Clean facility and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Couple
Sharon from Clay City, KY
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean
No

Not sure why only has 2 stars.We only stayed one night but our experience was good.Clean bed.clean linens & quiet room.Staff was nice so I would rate it more than a 2 star myself.

Couple
Philip from Blue Springs, MO
July 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Fairly comfortable beds

This hotel seemed to be new. Very nice!

Senior Travelers
Dennis from Canton, OH
April 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Facilities were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. We would use this hotel again.
No significant concerns.

Excellent value for the cost.

Couple
Lashaunda from Birmingham, AL
April 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
I had a very spacious room. Clean sheets.... LOVED IT!!
NO

N/A

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gardendale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg