Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
13049 Old Glenn Highway
Eagle River, AK 99577

Hotel Guest Rating for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area in Eagle River

# 1 of 1 hotels in Eagle River
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Wasilla, AK
March 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
very small room, very noisy building, room not so clean. Hairs all over the walls in shower. Kind of gross, not likely to stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
January 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years. It is basic but clean and the location is great when you have to travel between Wasilla and Anchorage.
Couple
William from Prescott, AZ
December 28, 2016
Couple
5.0
CLOSE TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE.
NO DAILY MAID SERVICE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soldotna, AK
July 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
Convenient location
Someone with a master key came into our room at 12 am. Front desk said it was probably the person in the same room one floor up, who has a master key. No apology or anything. Very noisy, right next to highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soldotna, AK
July 11, 2016
Couple
2.0
I can not say what I liked the most, this was one of the worst I have ever stayed in.
Room smelled like dog urine. Bed was hard as a rock. Road noise all night long, room was too hot with thermostat off. We got no sleep, checked out 5 hours after arrival - worst of the worst
Mark from Homer, AK
July 4, 2016
5.0
The location was good.
The room did not have a refrigerator! I can't remember the last time we stayed in a hotel that didn't have one. Thankfully, we had a cooler with us so that our food didn't go to waste! And, the floor looked as though it wasn't vacuumed!
Couple
Samassa from Quarto D'Altino, Italy
July 1, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
June 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
Friendly customer service. They made sure I had the first floor room for my husband's mobility issues, and I was able to park right by the front door.
I am not fond of cereal, would have liked eggs or some other breakfast option. Did like the bagels & cream cheese.
Group Traveler
Ronald from Fort Stewart, GA
May 23, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was located in the area that I was looking for.
Even though the hotel was being freshly painted, the overall maintenance was poor. For example, the exterior siding was missing in several spots. The reception area was nice and welcoming, but the weekend staff was not welcoming whatsoever.
Couple
Jeffrey from Clearwater Beach, FL
August 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price was good, location was great
Room was very small, no AC but did have a box fan which saved my day. Breakfast was very minimal and not much variety.

Undergoing some repairs and building looked like it was falling apart.

Reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.